Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Rowe record selection issue  (Read 448 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jefferson1975

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Rowe record selection issue
« on: February 19, 2018, 11:08:06 am »
Hello,

I have a Rowe R-83. Whenever I choose record 127/227 it always goes to 128/228. Every other record selection is fine. Any thoughts on what is causing this issue?

Thanks!
Jeff

ami-man

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1000
Re: Rowe record selection issue
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2018, 05:47:00 am »
Hello Jeff,

If all the other selections are fine I would be looking at the encoder printed circuit board for any defects at that location.

Regards
Alan

Alan Hood
ami-man
UK

jefferson1975

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Rowe record selection issue
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2018, 10:38:02 am »
Thanks Alan. I'll take a look. On a side note, I currently have a 1200 mechanism tonearm in my Rowe R-83. I'd like to get the correct 125 watt amp. However, the phono/amp cables are different for the 125 amp. Mine has the round plug on the tonearm and the Left/Right RCA plugs into the amp.  Is there any way to use my current 1200 mechanism tonearm with the 125 watt amp?

Thanks!
Jeff
« Last Edit: February 28, 2018, 10:40:42 am by jefferson1975 »

ami-man

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1000
Re: Rowe record selection issue
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2018, 08:30:25 am »
Hello Jeff,

You have to remove the phono connection on the loom and fitt a three pin connector. The cartridge connections have to be changed so there are in phase, they will be wired out of phase currently.

Regards
Alan

Alan Hood
ami-man
UK

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31