Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Set up MAME 184  (Read 1587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sgc

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Set up MAME 184
« on: January 20, 2018, 04:07:18 am »
Have just changed my cab over to play light gun games removed my old mame set up and tried setting up version 184 just with selected games MA does not show Mame or roms even though all paths are set up, can anyone help me out please.

juan9999

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Set up MAME 184
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2018, 02:20:27 am »
I have the same issue with mame64 .194 on windows 10

I'm guessing it's out of date and no longer works :/

djlunchbox

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Set up MAME 184
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2018, 05:00:23 pm »
Hey guys.

You need to open your MAME XML then hit Ctrl+H on your keyboard to open the Replace box.

Replace all instances of Machine with game.

Rescan media and you should be good to go.

speedklz

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 196
Re: Set up MAME 184
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2018, 12:33:30 pm »
Problem I have with this is that MA keeps rebuilding the gameslist.xml files and in so doing overwrights what I just renamed.. I tried telling MA not to rescan but It still does..
Best of the Best of the Best. Sir!

djlunchbox

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Set up MAME 184
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2018, 08:20:14 pm »
make sure the rescan always isnt on. it shouldnt if that option isnt ticked

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31