Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: WINUAE using Attractmode....help  (Read 234 times)

RosscoScot

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 28, 2024, 11:10:26 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
WINUAE using Attractmode....help
« on: March 28, 2024, 11:10:26 pm »
Hi There,

I'm a newbie....built a arcade cabinet and trying to get emulators on front end with Attractmode.

Tearing my hair out trying to set up WINUAE....Can anyone help please...I;m desperate.

I'm really not sure where to start, I'd really appreciate any assistance on how to set up

Thanks

Zebidee

• Trade Count: (+9)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Today at 01:49:12 pm
Re: WINUAE using Attractmode....help
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2024, 11:32:25 pm »
Hi, welcome to BYOAC!

I thought I'd have a go at helping you - been a few days and nobody else has responded.

Where are you up to? Have you managed to actually start any games with WinUAE? For now I assume you've managed this OK.

Once you have got the WinUAE configuration right, make sure you remember to SAVE it. This will generate a [name].uae file. Keep all your .uae config files in one folder, let's call that "configurations".

Now go to Attract-Mode, press tab to open up the setup menus, go to emulators/WinUAE (or setup a new emulator for WinUAE).

Set the "Rom Path" to be your configurations folder, for example:
C:\Games\winuae\configurations