Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX  (Read 7222 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bcgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #40 on: January 15, 2018, 07:01:10 pm »
Is there a way to use xbox360 and configure it without having to use a separate launcher for this game?

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 238
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #41 on: January 15, 2018, 07:05:40 pm »
Thanks fella, currently trying to resolve my sega rally 3 issue but will get to this.  Great tip about google!  Thanks for the fast reply, really appreciate it

No problem. Sorry I wasn't clear though--I just did an edit. Only change one of the machines from 1 to 2. That number is the cabinet ID.

LimitZer0

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • ...this course is really tough!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #42 on: January 18, 2018, 12:32:22 am »
This crashes for me after racing a handful of courses or just letting it stay on the attract mode for a few minutes. Am I alone here or is this normal?

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 572
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #43 on: January 18, 2018, 12:43:18 pm »
Is there a way to use xbox360 and configure it without having to use a separate launcher for this game?

No.

bcgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #44 on: January 18, 2018, 11:48:57 pm »
Ok!
I managed to get it going
Everything is unlocked
One major problem, while the gameplay is totally fine
My player (doesnít matter who I choose and what CC) is slow
Slow as in the other players are so far gone you canít even see them

Iím using an Xbox 360 wireless everything seems to be working good
But why am I going so slow?

SegaOutrun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 403
  • Brakes are overrated
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #45 on: January 19, 2018, 12:47:17 am »
you have the gas and brake in the same trigger Z so you are only getting half gas not full gas. thats why you are going slow

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16413
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #46 on: January 19, 2018, 02:15:10 am »
You know, after all of these years you would think Microsoft would update the xinput drivers so that you could split the axis via software. 

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 572
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #47 on: January 19, 2018, 12:52:08 pm »
FYI, My YouTube channel just got slapped with a copyright strike from some wankers called the 'Association of Copyright for Computer Software' because of a video I put up of this game. If anyone here's got any videos of it you might want to take them down to avoid a similar fate.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2018, 12:55:08 pm by MrThunderwing »

bcgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #48 on: January 19, 2018, 05:00:42 pm »
you have the gas and brake in the same trigger Z so you are only getting half gas not full gas. thats why you are going slow

Im still trying to figure out this x/y axis
So with the Xbox I canít use the L/R triggers for gas /brake? How would you recommend mapping them?

And in regards to teknoparrot, should all 4 of the boxes be checked? (Full axis gas/brake, reverse axis gas/brake?
Thanks in advance Iíve never had good luck understanding x/y axis stuff

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #49 on: January 19, 2018, 06:23:36 pm »
you have the gas and brake in the same trigger Z so you are only getting half gas not full gas. thats why you are going slow

Im still trying to figure out this x/y axis
So with the Xbox I canít use the L/R triggers for gas /brake? How would you recommend mapping them?

And in regards to teknoparrot, should all 4 of the boxes be checked? (Full axis gas/brake, reverse axis gas/brake?
Thanks in advance Iíve never had good luck understanding x/y axis stuff

Don't check any of those boxes. Just Map the left trigger to brake and the right trigger to gas in the controls section, thats it.

bcgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #50 on: January 19, 2018, 07:29:42 pm »
THANK YOU!

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #51 on: January 21, 2018, 05:28:32 pm »
FYI, My YouTube channel just got slapped with a copyright strike from some wankers called the 'Association of Copyright for Computer Software' because of a video I put up of this game. If anyone here's got any videos of it you might want to take them down to avoid a similar fate.

Hope nothing more serious comes of it. Nintendo are whinging little bitches when it comes to free promotion of their IP.

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 572
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #52 on: January 22, 2018, 05:04:10 pm »
Nah, nothing serious really, just a slap on the wrists and a single copyright strike which'll be removed in three months time. And yes, you're certainly right about Nintendo. They are positively draconian about YouTube.

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #53 on: January 23, 2018, 12:52:27 am »
So, possibly a general Teknoparrot issue, but...

I'm trying to run TP games like MKDX on 15kHz CRT monitors, so the highest resolution i can do is 800x600. I've changed the lines in the Data\system\config\default config.csv file, and the display comes up fine at 800x600. BUT, it's not scaling, so i can only see the top left three-fifths of the game.

Anyone have any ideas about scaling it to be the right size?

RetroRacer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #54 on: January 26, 2018, 01:26:54 pm »
just a thought but have you run the gane exe outside TP to see if it displays correctly?  Least that way you know if it is TP causing it or not

Insayne

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #55 on: January 31, 2018, 03:46:58 am »
Does the "M Switch" work for anyone? I suppose its the Mario Button, its supposed to go "down" on the character select, yet it does nothing. Also i think its used to throw bananas, but i am not sure. Certain items, like the fireball have a red and green direction shown, yet i cant figure out how to shoot forward/backward for certain items. Any help would be appreciated.

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #56 on: January 31, 2018, 10:00:40 am »
Does the "M Switch" work for anyone? I suppose its the Mario Button, its supposed to go "down" on the character select, yet it does nothing. Also i think its used to throw bananas, but i am not sure. Certain items, like the fireball have a red and green direction shown, yet i cant figure out how to shoot forward/backward for certain items. Any help would be appreciated.

The M button is used to throw all items, there is no forward and backward throwing, each item is either a forward item or a backward item. And you go down in the character select by going all the way to the right past the last character and the cursor will drop to the next line.

cyberdragon56

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #57 on: February 01, 2018, 01:00:15 am »
Just curious but has anyone else had an issue where after making it to 100cc the Robo yoshi stops appearing and you can't unlock anything else? I've barely unlocked any karts and items and now no matter how many races I win I can't unlock anything.  ???

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #58 on: February 01, 2018, 11:37:20 am »
I still cant find the decrypted exe for the game  :'(

What makes you thinK you need a dycrypted exe?

Insayne

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #59 on: February 01, 2018, 12:24:43 pm »
Just curious but has anyone else had an issue where after making it to 100cc the Robo yoshi stops appearing and you can't unlock anything else? I've barely unlocked any karts and items and now no matter how many races I win I can't unlock anything.  ???

I do, but i thought that maybe you only get yoshi in 50cc or 150cc, or i need more mario coins. But i noticed in 100cc i didnt get to spend any so far. Not done any extensive testing.

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #60 on: February 01, 2018, 02:52:07 pm »
Your probably reading that on ***. There was someone claiming that you could play the game without teknoparrot but most people said it was BS. All you need it the game and Teknoparrot. No hex edit, no decrypting anything...
« Last Edit: February 01, 2018, 10:38:20 pm by BadMouth »

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 572
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #61 on: February 01, 2018, 05:54:23 pm »
^ What he said. Just point Teknoparrot at your game exe and you should be good to go.

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12906
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #62 on: February 02, 2018, 11:01:07 am »
isnt unneeded censorship stupid?


Anyfart. I'll give it a go. Haven't had much time to work on anything,what little time I did have I spent trying to figure out why I cant keep my "card" in Initial D 7. I done everything the threads say to do but every time I start it up I have to start over.
No matter one's station in life, the Dance of Death unites us all.

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 609
    • my baby
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #63 on: March 19, 2018, 01:26:58 am »
Anyone get keyboard left/right to work for steering and if so, how?

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 603
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #64 on: March 19, 2018, 01:46:42 am »
Anyone get keyboard left/right to work for steering and if so, how?

If you're having trouble binding to keyboard consider using something like UCR - that utility will let you bind keys to joystick axes via the virtual joystick driver vjoy. You use the v-joy feeder app to bind the controls in TP.

seam

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #65 on: May 24, 2018, 06:49:30 pm »
I rather listen to the female japanese announcer throughout the game vs the annoying male english announcer from the other MK arcade game

Yeah I think the English version of GPDX has kind of an annoying announcer as well, but I still kind of hope that version comes to Teknoparrot at some point. I've heard in later versions of the game they added real drifting and stuff too. But for now I will take what I can get and be happy to get it.  :)

From what I've heard the English version isn't as good apparently missing features the jap version got

I just hacked it to get rid of the female announcer. She was annoying

how do u remove the announcer? just rename some wav files or what

seam

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mario Kart Arcade GP DX
« Reply #66 on: May 24, 2018, 06:58:01 pm »
2 additional questions. how the heck do you do local multiplayer? i cant find any info on the teknoparrot wiki about this, or using their steam online multiplayer stuff either. And does saving work properly in this game? Like can you unlock everthing just by playing through, or do you have to use the 100% save file provided in the teknoparrot wiki. I have read a few claims that unlocking stops working after a while. Thanks for any help.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31