Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: RESOLUTION ADJUSTEMENT Wells Gardner 7400  (Read 536 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

martin789

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
RESOLUTION ADJUSTEMENT Wells Gardner 7400
« on: December 13, 2017, 11:48:06 am »
I have a Wells Gardner 25" K7400 and I must adjust screen position and size H V in some game on MAME. Did try powerstrip but not so much
adjustement.

Is there a multisync module that will plug on K7400 and recognize vertical and horizontal frequency and keep screen adjustement for each resolution?

Thanks!

Excuse my poor English, I'm french Canadian :)

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 689
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: RESOLUTION ADJUSTEMENT Wells Gardner 7400
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2017, 10:44:56 pm »
Horizontal size and position can all be done in the modelines. Powerstrip should be able to handle that, once the h-width is set a little wider physically.

For vertical size it can't really be done with timings. Besides which a lot of resolutions will be using similar fresh rates.

martin789

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: RESOLUTION ADJUSTEMENT Wells Gardner 7400
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2017, 02:49:17 pm »
So how can I adjust Mortal Kombat(53 hz) verticaly vs other 60hz game?

buttersoft

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 689
  • Is running at 15kHz
Re: RESOLUTION ADJUSTEMENT Wells Gardner 7400
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2017, 05:47:55 pm »
With the vertical size pots, sadly.

Apart from that, you might try creating a single resolution that is larger than you need. Not sure what MK runs, but if it was 320x256 you'd create, say, 320x280, but turn off the scaling in MAME/GM. Would that work?

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31