Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: configre coin 2 players  (Read 621 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

arad_123

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
configre coin 2 players
« on: December 09, 2017, 06:00:33 am »
i just finish to wire the buttens on my arcade machine.
i got coin and 1\2 player butten that i put them on control panel.
how do i configre them on the pi ?

ivwshane

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1008
    • My first mame cab! (WIP)
Re: configre coin 2 players
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2017, 09:05:06 am »
It depends on the software you are using. You'll have to add some more info to the thread to get better feedback.

proplayer77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 163
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: configre coin 2 players
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2017, 09:42:40 am »
If youre using retropie, youll probably have to set up the "buttons" (coins are buttons too though you use coin to "press" button) from game. (pressing TAB if remember correctly). Add more info and youll get fast help from the wise ones here like 1500points wrote :). Hes one of them  ;D.

barrymossel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 309
  • RetroPie all the way!
Re: configre coin 2 players
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2017, 11:08:21 am »
When you setup controls in RetroPie you should set "start" to player 1 button and "select" to coin for player 1 (for the P1 controls). Same goes for P2 of course.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31