Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?  (Read 277 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« on: November 06, 2017, 11:08:51 pm »
Do you guys know if hyperspin can be configured in a Grid Mode? Somethung like this...

https://youtu.be/CIN78NMl5-A

Or do you know any other good frontend which supports that design? Or 4x4, 5x5, etc...

Thanks!


Slippyblade

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3050
  • And to the death god we say, "Not today!"
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 01:33:12 am »
AttractMode has a grid layout built in.

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2017, 06:20:21 pm »
Thanks, I had a base project with Attract on my machine. Not quite sure how it works yet, but I can change layouts with no problem other than when selecting the Grid one, in which case I just get a black screen with the white select box. Do you know why this could be?

This is how it looks: -attached

DeLuSioNal29

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4595
  • Build the impossible -"There is no Spoon"
    • DeLuSioNaL's YouTube Videos
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2017, 06:34:33 pm »
Attract mode AMGPS theme looks similar:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IO-t5ay9aeE

DeL
Stop by my Youtube channel and leave a comment:

Slippyblade

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3050
  • And to the death god we say, "Not today!"
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2017, 07:02:06 pm »
Most likely the directory paths to your artwork are incorrect.  I'm at work now, when I get home I'll grab some screenshots of what it should look like and the proper settings screen.

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2017, 07:12:31 pm »
Most likely the directory paths to your artwork are incorrect.  I'm at work now, when I get home I'll grab some screenshots of what it should look like and the proper settings screen.

Thanks man, checking the layout settings again I realized that there was a filter applied for 'Favourites'. I removed it and it displays 'All' now.

It's looking good, but... it seems my computer cannot cope with 4x4 grid and all 16 videos playing out simultaneously (they go in slow motion and the sound cuts off), do you know by any chance of a way to keep the videos in paused status, until one specifically selects that one, so that there's just a single video playing at any one time?

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Does Hyperspin (or any alternative) support Grid Mode?
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2017, 07:57:06 pm »
Attract mode AMGPS theme looks similar:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IO-t5ay9aeE

Really good layout, thanks for letting me know. It seems at present one can just pick the grid of 2x4 when choosing flyer+video. Let's hope he allows to configure that grid in a future release...

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31