Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Rowe CD 100A  (Read 786 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DaveN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Rowe CD 100A
« on: October 08, 2017, 05:36:53 pm »
I'm new here so I hope this post is OK. I have a Rowe CD100A Jukebox it was playing fine and then the sound went down real low and was distorted. Pulled the amp and all 4 8 amp fuses were bad.
What would cause this to just happen??

Thanks   Dave

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6806
  • Technician
Re: Rowe CD 100A
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 10:50:46 pm »
Sounds like all four of the output transistors are bad. Did you have any external speakers connected to the jukebox?

ami-man

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1016
Re: Rowe CD 100A
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2017, 09:15:00 am »
Hi Dave,

I agree with Ken, it sounds as if you have overloaded the four outut transistors, if you have a transistor checker then take the transistors out one at a time and check them.

Regards
Alan

Alan Hood
ami-man
UK

DaveN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Rowe CD 100A
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2017, 10:25:45 am »
No extra speaker it was playing and just lost the sound

ami-man

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1016
Re: Rowe CD 100A
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2017, 09:41:24 am »
Hi Dave,

Replace the four fuses with 5 amp fuses, if they blow again you will have to send your amplifier to a Rowe Ami specialist for testing/repair.

Regards
Alan

Alan Hood
ami-man
UK

DaveN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Rowe CD 100A
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2017, 01:47:32 pm »
 You are correct the output are bad and one driver test bad also.

Thank You for your help

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31