Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Road Fighters 3D  (Read 534 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 406
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Road Fighters 3D
« on: September 15, 2017, 06:34:32 pm »
This game is out now, had a play earlier and it works fine (couldnt get network going)

If you put dinput8.dll into the folder then wheel works (needs to be set to combined mode for pedals)


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BmYSO2i2YAw

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Road Fighters 3D
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 06:06:52 pm »
Hey, if you go to the 2nd option from the Home menu (where one can see the arcade cabinets and then one can choose the tracks), are you able to play track number 5? It seems I can play the others, but number 5 just causes the game to crash and exit for me.

And a couple of other doubts:
* I've seen some youtube videos where people have 10 tracks available to choose from, I've just got 7, do you know how to unlock the others?
* do you know if there's a way to enable force feedback for wheels here?

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 406
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Road Fighters 3D
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2017, 07:30:21 pm »
I think you need rh game loader for those to be unlocked

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Road Fighters 3D
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2017, 01:55:59 pm »
Not sure if there's anything else to change in 'Game Loader All RH.exe', with the defaults, it just launches the same thing with 7 tracks rather than 10 :S

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 93
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Road Fighters 3D
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2017, 09:18:57 pm »
I deleted everything, retried again, and this time it loads the 10 tracks via the Game Loader All RH.

However, it keeps on crashing just when it's starting the race with the following error. Anyone has a clue what could be causing that?


  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31