Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?  (Read 383 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zinger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
  • There's a Donkey Kong Kill Screen coming up!
How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« on: September 11, 2017, 12:34:20 am »
I'm building a Donkey Kong from scratch...
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,150085.0.html

and I don't have another DK as a reference and so I need your help. Today, I did a dry fit for the monitor and I think it might be too far forward.




In the front view picture you can see the bottom of Sanyo chassis sits just in front of the board its sitting on.

I'm assuming that part of the chassis screws to the lower monitor mount as seen here? Should it be sitting flush against this mount?


Anybody have any pics?


ChanceKJ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3069
  • Calgary, Ab, Canada.
    • The Canadian Arcade!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2017, 03:56:23 am »

zinger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
  • There's a Donkey Kong Kill Screen coming up!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2017, 10:11:43 am »
Its hard to tell from your picture. So does the chassis sit right up against the lower monitor mount? Or is there space there?

ChanceKJ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3069
  • Calgary, Ab, Canada.
    • The Canadian Arcade!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2017, 03:29:40 pm »
When you say "chassis" are you referring to the metal frame of the monitor?

Give me a few minutes, ill take some more pictures

behrmr

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2017, 03:48:14 pm »
Its hard to tell from your picture. So does the chassis sit right up against the lower monitor mount? Or is there space there?

It bolts to that mount on the bottom and a crossbar across the top. The top crossbar attaches to an L bracket that is bolted through each side of the cabinet.

ChanceKJ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3069
  • Calgary, Ab, Canada.
    • The Canadian Arcade!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2017, 04:05:30 pm »






There is a slight gap between the frame and the wood on the bottom too.

zinger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
  • There's a Donkey Kong Kill Screen coming up!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2017, 04:19:27 pm »
Awesome! Thanks guys!

I'm definitely nervous about drilling through the cabinet to put the carriage bolts in. :) My plan is to take careful measurements and then drill from outside in so that I don't damage the laminate or artwork.

ChanceKJ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3069
  • Calgary, Ab, Canada.
    • The Canadian Arcade!
Re: How does Sanyo 20EZ mount in DK?
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2017, 05:20:44 pm »
good plan.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31