Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays  (Read 329 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2445
Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« on: September 05, 2017, 02:04:00 pm »
Forgive me, I'm not sure I'm wording this correctly.

When I boot up my PC with Mala it always shows "Super Street Fighter IV" by default.
I wanted it to boot up and display MAME 1st and its respective gameslist.
(I hope this makes sense)

Can this be done ? If so how ?

I don't recall it always booting up and being on the SSFIV list....I could have sworn it was MAME prior (or the last played emulator).

As of late I did have a few small issues with snaps not showing, etc. But I was able to fix that... but I've been unable to solve this.

Thanks

KillingYOUsoftly

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Roads? Where we're going, we don't need - roads...
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 03:22:57 pm »
 .

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2445
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2017, 03:45:35 pm »
. ? ---------------- ?  :-\

KillingYOUsoftly

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Roads? Where we're going, we don't need - roads...
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2017, 03:16:12 pm »
Sorry I meant

..

 :P

bmanbdaman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2017, 11:14:49 am »
If I understand this right, you want the startup to be the main MAME section (All Games.mlg) first entry every time. Maybe you are saving the last emulator and game selected to be back in the startup. That's what I do.

If you do not want to save the last selected game, uncheck it in GUI-Options-Gamelist/Misc-Track selected gamelist and game.

Look at mala.ini [Starting] or [Emulator] section to see what gets called. See selection.ini to see which game is selected on startup of that gamelist. If you need to reference the emulator, find it in mala.mlt.

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2445
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2017, 10:39:58 am »
Off memory my MaLa setup would track the last played game. Upon start up I would be in whatever list I was on, and on the last played game. That is what I want to do.

However, for some reason or another upon start up MaLa would always be on Street Fighter IV.

It got me thinking, was Street Fighter IV the last game I played ? I don't believe it was.

I did look thru the settings and I did indeed have the track selected game/list option selected.

I'm hoping to get downstairs today and run a few test....just want to ensure I did play a different game and MaLa would start on that game.

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2445
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2017, 01:40:07 pm »
I tried the option of having MaLa start and load a game, then disabled that.
That has made it now where MaLa will start on MAME/All Games --- which is OK.
But still can not get MaLa to start up displaying the list + the last selected game.
Hmmmm....

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2445
Re: Change 1st emulator MaLa displays
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2017, 03:34:08 pm »
I'm trying to run back and forth to and from the man cave today to make tweaks.
But sadly my son (almost 2) does not agree with what "dad" wants to do.
He's making it near impossible.

I think however I may have solved this by refreshing my gameslists for the various consoles, etc.

Actually glad I did that as it also solved SNAP issues I was having. Sadly I cant get my Sega Master System videos to go tho. Probably something to do with the video names. Wish they had a Fuzzy Rename for videos !

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31