Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Does a standard controller with force feedback even exist?  (Read 1962 times)

mickael28

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 01, 2020, 07:56:15 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Does a standard controller with force feedback even exist?
« on: August 06, 2017, 08:12:43 pm »
Hi guys,

I'm quite new in the gaming scene so after playing a few racing games with my force feedback wheel and then with a standard xbox 360-type controller I noticed that it's a lot more difficult to handle with the controller for me as the analog stick in the controller is too easy to move, it just moves too quick.

I was wondering, has any company created a normal controller but with some kind of force feedback support in the analog sticks, ie, to make them more hard to move when the feature is enabled for example, which would help handling cars...

If you know of any, could you pls let me know brand/model to have a look? or if they don't exist, is there a reason for it? wouldn't they be useful?

ark_ader

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 02, 2019, 07:35:34 pm
  • I glow in the dark.
Re: Does a standard controller with force feedback even exist?
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2017, 07:30:16 am »
Hi guys,