Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build  (Read 53908 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #240 on: February 09, 2020, 02:21:42 pm »
Version 218 is out.

sterbehilfe1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • Last login:July 11, 2020, 02:37:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #241 on: February 12, 2020, 07:47:07 am »
Thank you!  :cheers:

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #242 on: March 06, 2020, 03:34:53 pm »
Version 219 is out.

anchounio

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
  • Last login:April 03, 2020, 09:53:01 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #243 on: April 03, 2020, 09:53:38 am »
Still waiting for mame 0.220 release

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #244 on: April 03, 2020, 01:16:51 pm »
So far we don't have even official 220 release so we are waiting.

mrchrister

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:29:32 pm
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #245 on: April 06, 2020, 11:37:22 am »
thanks for supplying these builds. Any plans when to do 0.220?

Recapnation

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 267
  • Last login:July 30, 2020, 06:41:13 am
    • Eiusdemmodi
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #246 on: April 06, 2020, 11:51:08 am »
It seems MAME 0.220 comes with some long-awaited fixes. Do you know which games are affected by this, Haynor?

Quote
taito_f2.cpp: Fixed sprite/tilemap priorities. [cam900]

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #247 on: April 07, 2020, 04:47:31 pm »
I don't have idea what they fix in taito f2 driver. I've made some modifications only to taito f3 driver.

Build 220 is ready. This is first version I compiled under windows 10. I

EDIT
hope everything is fine.
Looks like it is :)
« Last Edit: April 17, 2020, 03:09:31 am by haynor666 »

shagizoo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:April 30, 2020, 08:15:26 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #248 on: April 23, 2020, 04:51:36 pm »
First of all congratulate the community for the great work of aid.

My question is the following, are the `` patches '' files compile to the 32-bit version? if not, how could the latest 32-bit version be compiled? Thanks in advance.

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #249 on: April 27, 2020, 12:35:49 pm »
I'm in a tricky spot with my old Pentium 4 windows XP machine. I'm running GM 0.211 32bit (The last one which actually still works on XP) but I'm a big fan of Golden Tee games. They have major audio issues in version 0.211 which were fixed in 0.212. but 0.212 won't run on XP. Basically I need a custom made version of 0.211 which includes ONLY THESE FIXES from 0.212:
https://github.com/mamedev/mame/commit/2cd43e6b7ce0c1fbcad506f33172c3403a923164

Any ideas?



Edit:

If anyone here has the ability to compile this for me (with hiscore and nonag of course, plus support for older video cards) I'll pay $20 for your time once I can confirm working.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: May 01, 2020, 07:54:14 pm by smeatr0n »

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #250 on: May 01, 2020, 04:32:20 pm »
I'm in a tricky spot with my old Pentium 4 windows XP machine. I'm running GM 0.211 32bit (The last one which actually still works on XP) but I'm a big fan of Golden Tee games. They have major audio issues in version 0.211 which were fixed in 0.212. but 0.212 won't run on XP. Basically I need a custom made version of 0.211 which includes ONLY THESE FIXES from 0.212:
https://github.com/mamedev/mame/commit/2cd43e6b7ce0c1fbcad506f33172c3403a923164

Any ideas?



Edit:

If anyone here has the ability to compile this for me (with hiscore and nonag of course) I'll pay $20 for your time once I can confirm working.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

The OP doesn't compile x86 version yet.

I did it myself, check it (removed):

******************

Backup your mame.ini first if you want keep your config.

And you can add the latest unnoficial hiscore.dat from
https://highscore.mameworld.info/hiscoredat.zip
« Last Edit: May 02, 2020, 02:04:18 am by josete2k »

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #251 on: May 01, 2020, 05:09:29 pm »
I'm in a tricky spot with my old Pentium 4 windows XP machine. I'm running GM 0.211 32bit (The last one which actually still works on XP) but I'm a big fan of Golden Tee games. They have major audio issues in version 0.211 which were fixed in 0.212. but 0.212 won't run on XP. Basically I need a custom made version of 0.211 which includes ONLY THESE FIXES from 0.212:
https://github.com/mamedev/mame/commit/2cd43e6b7ce0c1fbcad506f33172c3403a923164

Any ideas?



Edit:

If anyone here has the ability to compile this for me (with hiscore and nonag of course) I'll pay $20 for your time once I can confirm working.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

The OP doesn't compile x86 version yet.

I did it myself, check it:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UQMHMVg4WsHeoZGHcYaPFKfBcZ8LnWOv/view?usp=sharing

Backup your mame.ini first if you want keep your config.

And you can add the latest unnoficial hiscore.dat from
https://highscore.mameworld.info/hiscoredat.zip
Is this just version 0.220? Not the custom build I mentioned above? Does it include support for the old graphics cards n such and actually work on XP?

Update: I just tried it, gettickcount64 error. Nope, doesn't work.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: May 01, 2020, 05:25:03 pm by smeatr0n »

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #252 on: May 01, 2020, 06:45:14 pm »
Update: I just tried it, gettickcount64 error. Nope, doesn't work.

Ok, it seems I need to downgrade my compilers...

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #254 on: May 02, 2020, 08:50:56 am »
OK, please test:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/14lzDnRVk4VeJHq_7hmTEb18juXtlVMdx/view?usp=sharing
Ok hold on a second here. We might have something. Initial impressions are promising, it's working. Let me check some stuff out, pm me an email I can send money to.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk


josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #255 on: May 02, 2020, 09:02:02 am »
OK, please test:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/14lzDnRVk4VeJHq_7hmTEb18juXtlVMdx/view?usp=sharing
Ok hold on a second here. We might have something. Initial impressions are promising, it's working. Let me check some stuff out, pm me an email I can send money to.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

Keep your money...  :cheers:

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #256 on: May 03, 2020, 01:14:57 am »
OK, please test:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/14lzDnRVk4VeJHq_7hmTEb18juXtlVMdx/view?usp=sharing
Ok hold on a second here. We might have something. Initial impressions are promising, it's working. Let me check some stuff out, pm me an email I can send money to.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

Keep your money...  :cheers:
josete2k I just want to thank you SO much. I've been playing Golden Tee all day! I tried explaining to my wife that a very kind stranger on the internet custom built a very specific build of an emulator for me just so I could do this, and she just sort of stared at me. I'm just amazed at what a community we have in these forums. THANK YOU!

Edit with a photo:
« Last Edit: May 03, 2020, 01:18:11 am by smeatr0n »

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #257 on: May 03, 2020, 06:53:22 am »
Glad to help you.


Nice cab.

antoniomauro

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Last login:August 04, 2020, 04:18:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #258 on: May 11, 2020, 06:13:50 am »
If someone needs to compile for old winxp 32bit:
 - download: msys64-32-2017-12-26.exe from mamedev.org
 - start: win32env.bat
 - type: configure32.bat
 - cd to source folder
 - type: make SYMLEVEL=1 SYMBOLS=1 STRIP_SYMBOLS=1 NOWERROR=1 -j5
It will compile with gcc 7.2 (compatible for xp) not considering warning as errors.
I've tried with success today!

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #259 on: May 11, 2020, 09:27:30 am »
-j5 is for quadcore cpu - j3 if you re using a dual core for compiling.

You can add target=ARCADE for arcade only builds (non mess).

D_Skywalk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:June 12, 2020, 07:15:55 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #260 on: May 15, 2020, 02:40:24 pm »
Haynor, since mame ~214 you missed one line in neogeo driver patch:

Code: [Select]
@@ -767,6 +768,7 @@ void neogeo_base_state::adjust_display_position_interrupt_timer()
 void neogeo_base_state::set_display_position_interrupt_control(uint16_t data)
 {
  m_display_position_interrupt_control = data;
+ m_sprgen->m_neogeo_raster_hack = m_display_position_interrupt_control;
 }

then m_neogeo_raster_hack never update his irq/flag and produces gfx errors in wjammers :)

Thanks for your work!  :cheers:
« Last Edit: May 16, 2020, 12:38:30 pm by D_Skywalk »

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #261 on: May 25, 2020, 08:28:40 am »
Indeed, it was missing from version 216. Thanks for spotting this D_Skywalk  :cheers:

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #262 on: May 27, 2020, 11:27:40 am »
Version 221 is out with some corrections. Please test neogeo hack as well resolution changes. Should be ok but I might miss something.

giro

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:August 06, 2020, 11:51:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #263 on: June 02, 2020, 11:05:17 am »
Add this code to patch Terry train stage on Garou - Mark of the Wolves:

Code: [Select]
void mvs_led_state::garou(machine_config &config)
{
mv1_fixed(config);
cartslot_fixed(config, "sma_garou");
m_screen->set_visarea(38, 342-1, NEOGEO_VBEND, NEOGEO_VBSTART-1);
+ m_maincpu->set_clock_scale(0.98);
}

This underclock the cpu to 11.76MHz

Garou before:


Garou after:

LazyAce

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
  • Last login:June 04, 2020, 09:44:45 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #264 on: June 04, 2020, 09:44:45 am »
Thanks @haynor for these builds, have previously been using standard GM, and all the little fixes you've applied are great. My restored Egret IIs are very happy :D

schmerzkaufen

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 616
  • Last login:August 09, 2020, 02:57:51 am
  • I want a large cream coffee
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #265 on: June 04, 2020, 11:40:31 am »
You can also simply use the OC slider since Groovy saves it: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,158665.msg1673359.html#msg1673359
GroovyMAME oddball LCD user: W7 64, viewsonic vx3211-mh, i5-4690k @4.1GHz, Rx 570, crt_emudriver 2.0b15

alex2005

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 91
  • Last login:Today at 10:46:41 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #266 on: June 04, 2020, 02:29:09 pm »
I always thought this had to be fixed via emulation  :laugh2:
How does one set the OC in mame? When i go to the slider controls tab, all i see is the frame delay option which can be tuned from 0 to 10 only.

schmerzkaufen

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 616
  • Last login:August 09, 2020, 02:57:51 am
  • I want a large cream coffee
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #267 on: June 04, 2020, 04:00:44 pm »
Ah yes, you have to turn cheats on in the mame.ini to see the CPU slider.
(under CORE MISC OPTIONS)
Code: [Select]
cheat                     1The slider doesn't show % decimals so it can be difficult to adjust with precision, hence also quoting the slider value recorded in the game's config file (garou.cfg find it in the cfg folder)
There probably aren't many games needing super precise OC, but it's a good thing to know.

I think the neogeo driver must be among the most correct now, at least code-wise, but since MAME lacks wait states emulation even the best drivers will run games inaccurately, even with a proper 15khz setup.
To get 'grail' like things like wait states emulation or beam racing I think they'd need to rewrite almost everything, huge part of the emulator, drivers, even redump games.
So you know...MAME redone almost from scratch...will never happen. Or we'll be so old we won't care anymore (prolly already the vast majority of ppl don't care/know about accuracy, and the arcades nostalgia is seriously fading with the growing numbers of new emu users who didn't grow up thru the same era)

Anyway, we can hack like this, guess it's better than nothing eh. ^^
GroovyMAME oddball LCD user: W7 64, viewsonic vx3211-mh, i5-4690k @4.1GHz, Rx 570, crt_emudriver 2.0b15

alex2005

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 91
  • Last login:Today at 10:46:41 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #268 on: June 05, 2020, 05:46:11 am »
Good to know, thanks so much! I was indeed waiting for a MAME fix but somehow had the impression this would never happen, too :)
I changed the settings for Garou and SF2HF and working great now :) Are these the only 2 games that need this tuning? I guess there are more from CPS1/2/3 :)

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #269 on: June 09, 2020, 03:59:19 pm »
@haynor666 Ive compiled the 32bit groovymamearcade with your fixes (I've added the @giro 's Garou fix and the suppression patch too):

https://www.mediafire.com/file/5xdfncp36o40r8p/groovymamearcade_0221_x86.rar/file


pigjes

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
  • Last login:June 14, 2020, 02:45:11 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #270 on: June 14, 2020, 02:43:53 am »
Maybe another interesting "hack" to add? On outrunners you always only have sound thru the left speaker, since in the arcade the right speaker is on the other players cabinet.
Destruk on another forum said to have fixed it in the sega driver. Maybe you can add this, so we have also sound thru the right speaker?

ps:love this build!!


haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #271 on: July 01, 2020, 02:02:35 pm »
Version 222 is out.

I'm sorry but I don't have too much time right now so no new additions. I'll try examine those fixes for next release.

schmerzkaufen

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 616
  • Last login:August 09, 2020, 02:57:51 am
  • I want a large cream coffee
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #272 on: July 01, 2020, 02:55:38 pm »
Good to know, thanks so much! I was indeed waiting for a MAME fix but somehow had the impression this would never happen, too :)
I changed the settings for Garou and SF2HF and working great now :) Are these the only 2 games that need this tuning? I guess there are more from CPS1/2/3 :)
Oh I haven't looked deep enough because I've been focusing on Cave cv1k hardware for a while, diving into the games from time to time to adjust the sliders, but yeah it seems there are a lot of little adjustments we can make on several hardwares like neogeo and Capcom indeed. OC does not replace true emulation but is still great considering some games haven't had any fixes for decades because the limits of MAME's design are the issue.
Then of course whatever findings can be turned into 'OC patches', why not, but I like Groovy's way because it's not definitive, we can readjust any game anytime.
GroovyMAME oddball LCD user: W7 64, viewsonic vx3211-mh, i5-4690k @4.1GHz, Rx 570, crt_emudriver 2.0b15

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #273 on: July 02, 2020, 10:36:53 am »
Compiled 32bit 0.222 with OP's patches... Please, test.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/9gvybl2k5m1ikmt/mamearcade_0222.rar/file

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1264
  • Last login:July 26, 2020, 09:19:46 am
  • retro maniac
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #274 on: July 03, 2020, 05:26:28 am »
Thanks josete2k. I'm personally not interested in 32 builds just like mame devs and Calamity but it's nice to see that someone can still help 32bit users :)

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #275 on: July 30, 2020, 12:21:14 pm »
Compiled 32bit 0.222 with OP's patches... Please, test.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/9gvybl2k5m1ikmt/mamearcade_0222.rar/file
Thanks for this. There are still 32bit users out there (like myself). I appreciate this immensely!!! Will test this afternoon :)

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk


m.andrade1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
  • Last login:July 31, 2020, 08:05:53 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #276 on: July 31, 2020, 07:47:06 am »
Hello josete2k
Do you have a complete 32bit version of the 0222b, i mean arcade, console, computers, just like the regular one etc.

Thanks
Marcos

smeatr0n

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:Today at 08:43:13 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #277 on: August 01, 2020, 11:35:49 pm »
Compiled 32bit 0.222 with OP's patches... Please, test.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/9gvybl2k5m1ikmt/mamearcade_0222.rar/file
It's tested and working perfectly btw. Thanks again. Simpsons plays weird on this version of MAME, so going to stick with .220 until your next release sir. Cheers :)

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk


josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #278 on: August 04, 2020, 08:52:47 am »
Compiled 32bit 0.222 with OP's patches... Please, test.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/9gvybl2k5m1ikmt/mamearcade_0222.rar/file
It's tested and working perfectly btw. Thanks again. Simpsons plays weird on this version of MAME, so going to stick with .220 until your next release sir. Cheers :)

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

There are some changes in the simpsons.cpp driver... Try to update your rom.

http://adb.arcadeitalia.net/dettaglio_mame.php?game_name=Simpsons&arcade_only=0&autosearch=1

josete2k

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:Today at 09:58:06 am
Re: GroovyMAME/ARCADE32/64 custom build
« Reply #279 on: August 07, 2020, 05:37:49 am »
MAME 0.223 has this:

[simpsons]: correct refresh rate