Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Best configuration for mame.ini?  (Read 377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ninjitsu12

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Best configuration for mame.ini?
« on: July 18, 2017, 10:38:54 am »

Hello people
Can anyone tell me what the best configuration for mame.ini?

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6312
  • 2013 UCA Awardee
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2017, 02:25:09 pm »
Can anyone tell me what the best configuration for mame.ini?
The one that matches your controls/needs/wants.   ::)

Default settings are a good start, but there is no one-size-fits-all configuration.

What are you trying to do and what controls/hardware are you using to do it?

i.e. I keep bumping the spinner during a trackball game and it interferes with precise trackball control.
(The answer to that is multimouse    1)


Scott

ninjitsu12

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2017, 08:21:44 pm »
I wanted to know how to improve the game resolution better

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6312
  • 2013 UCA Awardee
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2017, 08:44:47 pm »
improve the game resolution better
1.  Not sure what you mean by that.   :dizzy:    :dunno    :dizzy:

2.  We have no idea what type of monitor/display, graphics card, etc. you have unless you tell us.   ::)


Scott

ninjitsu12

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2017, 11:34:01 pm »
Okay, I'm sorry PL1
My configuration

Asrock Fm2a58m Amd A4 4000 3.2ghz 4gb Ddr3
AMD Radeon HD series R7 / R5 onboard video card
Arcade monitor 15.7
Advmenu
Groovymame 0.183

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6312
  • 2013 UCA Awardee
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2017, 01:11:17 am »
Nothing for you to be sorry about.   :cheers:

I'm just trying to help you post the information that the experts need to know in order to help you.
(Protip: See the first line of Calamity's sig in the quote below.)

1. Do you have a manufacturer name/model for "Arcade monitor 15.7"?

If not, please post pictures of the label(s) on the tube and chassis -- someone will probably be able to identify it.

2. How is the monitor connected to the onboard video? (15-pin VGA?)

3. What is the problem that you're trying to fix.

- Is there no picture on the monitor?

- Is the display on the monitor scrambled/not syncing?

- Does it work for some games, but not for others?  Which ones?

- Is the picture size/resolution wrong?

If you're not sure how to describe what's wrong, post pictures or video.

4. Post a log file using the process that Calamity outlines in his sig.
Quote
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.


Scott

ninjitsu12

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Best configuration for mame.ini?
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2017, 02:01:33 am »
Ok PL1

1. 1. my monitor and a brazilian electrocyan
2 . VGA 15 PINS
3. my, this is good, I just want to know if there are any configurations that I can add to most
4.so the part of the vertical games that I could not solve, but I configured one by one in the groovymame slider

thanks

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31