Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7  (Read 1413 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SegaOutrun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Brakes are overrated
Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« on: June 22, 2017, 10:55:47 pm »
TeknoParrot, the Ringwide/Ringedge emulator has been updated to support Initial D 6AA in v0.7. It also supports Sega Racing Classic and Sonic Racing Arcade, plus a few more non racing games

-Card reader, network, coin op is disabled
-supports xbox 360 controllers and wheels

! No longer available



isamu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 573
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2017, 11:26:08 pm »
Does this emu support force feedback wheels as well or just the analog signal?

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2017, 09:40:45 pm »
think its just analog.

POOTERMAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • My PC Desktop Icon Atwork
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2017, 02:26:12 pm »
No Force Feedback at present and unfortunately the game will only work on an NVIDIA GPU so AMD owners are out of luck on this one due to the shaders that are used in the game :*(

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15527
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2017, 07:14:35 pm »
Somebody really needs to make an nvidia2amd wrapper and vice-versa, similar to the old glide wrappers.  Far too many games are coded just for one brand, which I find mind-boggling considering managed DX or open gl work with both out of the box.  WTF are the programmers doing to break compatibility?

POOTERMAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • My PC Desktop Icon Atwork
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2017, 05:31:45 am »
Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA is now working for AMD GPU owners, thanks to a patch made by snowfall/NTAuthority :)

https://github.com/avail/idLogger/releases

Download the IDLOGGER.ZIP file and put it in the main ID6AA game folder (where the "id6_dump_.exe" file is located) and then launch the game from the TeknoParrot GUI.

Oh and you will need to enable vsync too or else the game will run at around 500FPS!!
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 08:41:11 pm by POOTERMAN »

mickael28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2017, 07:58:36 pm »
Which is the file you choose in DumbJvs Settings, is it 'id6_dump_.exe'?

I've tried with the default files and with the IdLogger.zip files and I'm just getting a full green screen, although I'm using an integrated Intel 530 HD GPU rather than Nvidia or AMD :(

Do you guys know if that green screen is the result of being an Intel card? or could it be something else?

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 367
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2017, 02:28:54 am »
yes it's id6_dump

not sure about being intel card. Properly most likely

segaturbo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Initial D 6AA working in TeknoParrot 0.7
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2017, 08:15:27 am »
is there anyway to make the car engines sound louder it seems a bit low music overpowers it

thanks

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31