Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: RecallBox output system?  (Read 854 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
    • RGBcommander
RecallBox output system?
« on: May 18, 2017, 10:19:59 am »
Does anyone know if Recallbox has an output system similar to RetroPie? I want to hook into it.

mahuti

  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2503
  • Back from the dead.
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2017, 12:41:30 pm »
I have no idea. But I can help look into it / test if you need.
Formerly known for the (apparently now defunct) arcadeartlibrary

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
    • RGBcommander
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2017, 05:53:20 am »
It would be nice to support it I think. So, if you feel like it, do look into it... I know you can't resist  ;D
If you do figure it out I'll write an integration.

Greetz

driftingricegod

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2017, 09:17:55 pm »
I setup a RecalBox and only had it for like a week.

So far I have all my Nintendo and SNES games working working without an issue. I do have issues with most MAME games I have downloaded so far but it could be the files. The only MAME i got working is Tekken


What questions do you have?

tikiandskull

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2017, 05:13:21 am »
I setup a RecalBox and only had it for like a week.

So far I have all my Nintendo and SNES games working working without an issue. I do have issues with most MAME games I have downloaded so far but it could be the files. The only MAME i got working is Tekken


What questions do you have?

You have what version of raspberry (0,1,2,3) and what version of recalbox?

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
    • RGBcommander
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2017, 02:25:55 pm »
I have been working on this. The daemon itself functions as designed on recalbox now.
I still need to do os specific things but it is looking good.
If all goes well it'll be in 0.4.0.4

regards

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
    • RGBcommander
Re: RecallBox output system?
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2017, 04:26:37 am »
Hi,

I just uploaded 0.4.0.4 beta1. Adapted site and documentation. Be sure to read the change log.
RGBcommander now supports RecalBox.

regards

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31