Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable  (Read 4929 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

SegaOutrun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Brakes are overrated
This is a new loader for Sega Ringwide system. Currently supports 3 games Melty Blood AA CC, Virtual Tennis 4 and Sega Racing Classic (Daytona USA after they lost the Daytona license). Controls still need work and Nvidia cards will have glitches. AMD cards should be ok.

Run DumbJVSManager.exe as admin

Go to Settings and install Com2Com and then Select Auto Setup if this is your first time running the loader.

Select your controls from drop down or use keyboard (KB not supported for Sega Racing Classic)

add the path to your game

Save Settings

Reopen DumbJVSManager.exe

Select Sega Racing Classic and start game

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krWKfN3MLGg

! No longer available


« Last Edit: May 14, 2017, 07:00:41 pm by SegaOutrun »

POOTERMAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
    • My PC Desktop Icon Atwork
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2017, 08:47:57 pm »
TeknoParrot_Release_0.3 is a big improvement in terms of usability/configuration.

Spent the night playing Sega Racing Classic which is always a good thing :)

The draw distance seemed very low - was the arcade version like that too?

If TeknoParrot is a 'loader' that just bypasses security features and gets games running in Windows and isn't an emulator, do we have to conclude that no progression can be made in how games look and play on the PC?

SegaOutrun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Brakes are overrated
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2017, 01:23:40 am »
Once game loader all RH adds support, there will be a way to up the resolution but draw distances are typically hard coded. Whiles its possible, its extremely unlikely

Barry Barcrest

  • I'm only in it for the lack of money
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1606
  • Simple Plan
    • E-Touch Jukebox
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2017, 06:32:34 am »
Why would anyone want to run this rather than the arcade version? Just curios.

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2017, 01:08:46 pm »
Why would anyone want to run this rather than the arcade version? Just curios.

I'm with Barry on this one, seems like a lot of effort to play a not as good version of Daytona, maybe I'll change my tune if some more interesting games get announced. Interesting though that this turned out to be an actual genuine arcade loader, I randomly saw an announcement about this some time ago on YouTube, by some Russian geezer who looked well shifty, and everyone in the comments was shouting 'Fake!'.

SegaOutrun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Brakes are overrated
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2017, 10:47:10 pm »
You can play in HD (Theres hacked exes that go up 4k) and you can use the PS3 files for the original soundtrack. Emulator is still work in progress and hopefully we can get initial d 6 soon

Barry Barcrest

  • I'm only in it for the lack of money
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1606
  • Simple Plan
    • E-Touch Jukebox
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2017, 06:37:23 am »
You can play in HD (Theres hacked exes that go up 4k) and you can use the PS3 files for the original soundtrack. Emulator is still work in progress and hopefully we can get initial d 6 soon

4K is all well and good but the draw distance is terrible compared to the original. I was pretty sure you can play 4K with supermodel anyway. Does this have improved textures?

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15527
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2017, 01:09:45 pm »
Yeah both model 2 emulator and supermodel allow for HD resolutions. 

VirtuaIceMan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2017, 06:40:04 pm »
I'm keen to give this loader/emulator a go, but whilst I can download the software, the games seem to be only available by ************.......


EDITED BY BadMouth: Rule #5 - No linking or discussion of where to find roms or hacked games.
http://arcadecontrols.com/arcade_message_rules.html


update: sussed in, no worries!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2017, 06:20:21 pm by VirtuaIceMan »

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2017, 01:15:03 pm »
Now that a few more games seem to be slowly getting released for this my curiosity has been piqued a little bit more. Does anyone know if there are any significant differences between the arcade and home version of Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing (like how the arcade version of Sega Rally 3 was 60fps and the home console versions were only 30)?

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15527
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2017, 02:52:44 pm »
I'm sure the controls are more geared towards wheels than the pc version. 

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2017, 06:42:47 pm »
I actually ended up downloading it tonight out of curiosity using my old dual core PC I normally use for watching movies on. I didn't actually get around to configuring the controls, but just going by the attract mode, graphically it looks (as far as I can see) indistinguishable from my Xbox 360 version.

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2017, 11:53:31 am »
Got both sega classic and sonic running ok on my i7 laptop, although couldnt get virtua tennis going.

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2017, 05:55:41 pm »
I got Let's Go Island working today. It was incredibly convoluted to get it working the way I did it, there's another way which sounds far simpler, but it didn't want to work for me  :banghead:

FYI, I found out today from another YouTuber that You can actually launch Sonic all Star Racing Arcade directly from the game's exe in the game folder itself, without actually having to use Teknoparrot. It turns the game Chinese though and also enables the full attract mode (if you're into that sort of thing).

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #14 on: July 05, 2017, 12:50:01 am »
As of version 0.71d (today), it sounds like there might be some level of network support?

From https://teknogods.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=38612

Quote
Changes in TeknoParrot 0.71d Patreon Release:
- Internal region change support (dongle and PCB). Will be selectable later.
- PCB ID now autogenerated and bound to computer name like dongle serial.
- amNetwork link emulated, I cannot guarantee link working. Sega Racing Classic should work tho.
NOTE: Please test and use wireshark to see if there are problems.
- Thanks to amNetwork emulation Sega Sonic All-Stars Racing attract mode works normally.

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2017, 01:24:38 pm »
TecknoParrot 0.8 is out...

From the readme

Changes in TeknoParrot 0.8 Public Build:
- Includes all Patreon changes.
- Initial D6AA initialization fixed as amNetwork is emulated for  ;D upcoming multiplayer update! ;D


isamu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 573
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2017, 02:15:09 pm »

- Initial D6AA initialization fixed as amNetwork is emulated for  ;D upcoming multiplayer update! ;D

Hmmm, can you expand on what this means?

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2017, 02:40:11 pm »
Allowing linked up play between machines...

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #18 on: July 24, 2017, 02:46:40 am »
From the readme of 0.8a

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Changes in TeknoParrot 0.8a Patreon Release: -

Thanks to NTAuthority's superior skills first game of Sega Europa-R is now supported! - Ford Racing support!!!! -

NOTE: More Europa-R support coming your way soon! choo choo....
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What else runs on europa-r hardware?   only Grid and SEGA RALLY 3!!!!!


nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2017, 01:50:36 pm »
I've waited for this FOREVER!!!

Quote
Changes in TeknoParrot 0.8c Patreon Release:
- Sega Rally 3 supported!
NOTE: NTAuthority is on a roll!
NOTE: Remember to enable free play from ..\ShellData\ShellData.ini
[Credit]
Freeplay=1

NOTE: To play linked in LAN, enable it by editing:
[Network]
CabinetID=1
Enabled=1
If you are player one you are CabinetID=1, if you are player 2 use CabinetID=2 etc.

https://teknogods.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=38630&sid=33683c21537d5181664d77684e846527

Don't care about becoming Patreon status, but I think I need to lighten my wallet to support this guy's work now if it works.

segaturbo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #20 on: July 25, 2017, 04:48:41 pm »
hi trying to get inital d working on win 7 64 bit all other games work but inital d starts and looks like it going to work then goes back to menu  :dunno
sorted now working
« Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 11:14:11 am by segaturbo »

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #21 on: August 01, 2017, 01:55:25 pm »
Sega Rally 3 is out...

will run directly but not under teknoparrot.

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #22 on: August 01, 2017, 03:07:48 pm »
Does run now, although with a few quirks which the authour will fix in the next version.

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #23 on: August 07, 2017, 11:31:29 pm »
How much stuttering are you guys getting and with what system specs? I was testing teknoparrot 0.8c on a 2015 MBP with an i7-4980HQ and a Radeon M370X, and sonic all-stars racing stutters every once in a while (when getting hit with an item for example); sega rally 3's intro (can't get past the intro) stutters much more often. I would have thought that the MBP was well past the specs of the Europa-R boards, which had an 8800 GT and an Intel D, so I'm a little confused about what is needed to actually get the games to run 100% smoothly.

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #24 on: August 08, 2017, 06:07:00 pm »
I get a tiny bit of stuttering right at the start, but after that SR3's attract mode works full speed for me, even with video capture.

! No longer available


My PC specs are as follows:
Intel core i5-2310 @2.90GHz - 8 GB
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 - 2 GB
Windows 7 Home Premium

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 367
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #25 on: August 08, 2017, 11:41:53 pm »
any word on network support happening?

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2017, 11:47:25 am »
Thanks MrThunderwing - that's quite a bit better than on my MBP. Boomslang, not sure about SR3 - I assumed that it already was but I can't test since the controls don't work. I did ask Reaver last night and he said network support for Sonic All-Stars is planned (I haven't tried netplay on it yet, but the game itself works anyway).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 433
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #27 on: August 09, 2017, 04:33:20 pm »
I think I read somewhere that network support for ID6 was in the pipeline too.

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #28 on: August 10, 2017, 12:34:04 am »
I believe it is as well. I should have clarified that I only asked about Sonic.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 367
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #29 on: August 10, 2017, 12:46:39 am »
cool Ill have to see about getting this running on my cabs. I wonder if force feedback will ever be emulated

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #30 on: August 11, 2017, 02:45:16 pm »
Live stream about to start from reaver teknoparrot writer...

https://www.twitch.tv/reaverteknogods

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #31 on: August 11, 2017, 06:50:37 pm »
Live stream about to start from reaver teknoparrot writer...

https://www.twitch.tv/reaverteknogods

Can you summarize the livestream? I wasn't able to watch it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #32 on: August 12, 2017, 01:20:40 am »
- Showed improvments to gui
- Played Mario Kart Arcade DX (may not be in new teknoparrot version as not dumped by the community yet)
- Talked about how many new games it'll run (without naming most, grid was mentioned though)
- Showed Machstorm (complaned about resolution  but I suggested about running it in vr. Which he thought was a good idea)

The video is on his twitch channel.



isamu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 573
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #33 on: August 12, 2017, 07:37:33 pm »
Did he say anything about planning to support FFB for wheels?

Loafmeister

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 399
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #34 on: August 12, 2017, 07:57:19 pm »
He addressed FFB in one of the vids I saw, said something like "I'd have to look at it, should be no biggy to add but it's not near the priority right now"  Something like that I think?

nugarp

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #35 on: August 14, 2017, 07:37:48 am »
thanks for sharing!

Jitterdoomer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
    • Personal Twitter Page
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #36 on: August 15, 2017, 10:13:35 am »
Did he say something for Operation Ghost?
For amusement only.

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #37 on: August 16, 2017, 02:56:14 am »
Not that I remember...

ghoolster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #38 on: August 27, 2017, 01:14:52 pm »
From Reavers twitter account,

After almost 50 commits, over 200 man hours and crazy hacking wizardry we are finally nearing 1.0!

Release tomorrow 21.00 CET with a stream!

segaturbo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Sega Ringwide loader- Sega Racing Classic AKA Daytona playable
« Reply #39 on: August 28, 2017, 03:30:02 pm »
looks like force feedback is sorted inital d 6  :applaud:

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31