Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Source for marquee monitor?  (Read 409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 543
    • my baby
Source for marquee monitor?
« on: April 10, 2017, 04:03:01 pm »

keilmillerjr

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
  • Web Developer.
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 04:11:56 pm »
For $800, it better come with the rest of the arcade machine.

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16015
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 04:50:45 pm »
You guys and your LCD Marquee monitors, man.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

markc74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 521
  • Definitely my last Cab. Yeah I said that last time
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137295.0.html
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2017, 09:48:34 pm »
You guys and your LCD Marquee monitors, man.

I know... it's like soooo 2014  ;D

Edited because i couldn't remember when i made blip!
« Last Edit: April 19, 2017, 09:50:26 pm by markc74 »

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16015
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2017, 09:59:28 pm »
You guys and your LCD Marquee monitors, man.

I know... it's like soooo 2014  ;D

Edited because i couldn't remember when i made blip!
I blame you - you did it so well,  you made it look easy!  :cheers:
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2017, 12:45:53 am »
Just print out a stack of marquees. Hire a guy to stand by the machine and swap out the marquees as you change games. It will be cheaper.

raph

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
  • Gradually adding bells and whistles to a stock cab
Re: Source for marquee monitor?
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2017, 02:59:56 am »
There are several sources on Alibaba. One of them: https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/special-customized-TFT-LCD-module-panel_876684360.html -- and check the "you may like" at the bottom.

You might also have luck with monitors for slot machines. My cab is smaller, I used a 17x3 Kortek one, but there are 26 inchers out there, I think.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31