Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!  (Read 11006 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2huwman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!
« Reply #120 on: December 29, 2017, 07:27:08 am »
Does anyone know if this has a hack to enable widescreen in the correct aspect ratio? With the 720p high res setting enabled in jconfigHQ it's still at 4:3 ratio.

Also any other cheats or hacks that haven't been mentioned previously? It seems as though the game is a bit easier in the US region version than the EU version. It still seems pretty random as to whether or not I can stop the stretch limo without continuing!

Increasing the draw distance in some areas would be cool too!

POOTERMAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
    • My PC Desktop Icon Atwork
Re: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!
« Reply #121 on: December 31, 2017, 08:09:02 am »
I've been trying for ages to chnage the resolution of Chase H.Q. 2 but with no luck :( I can only seem to get it to work in a resolution of 800x600, I've tried apps like DXWND & JCONFIG but it still outputs to that fixed 800600 resolution in a small box in the top left corner of my screen :(

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 345
Re: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!
« Reply #122 on: December 31, 2017, 08:15:10 am »
Try turning Direct3D wrapper off in jconfig.

POOTERMAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
    • My PC Desktop Icon Atwork
Re: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!
« Reply #123 on: December 31, 2017, 11:35:21 am »
@shaolindrunkard - tried every option in Jconfig, still no  luck :(

shaolindrunkard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 345
Re: Chase HQ 2 finally cracked!
« Reply #124 on: December 31, 2017, 12:19:18 pm »
You can also try messing with "override high dpi scaling behavior" If you right click the exe and select the compatibility tab...

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31