Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Need some assistance with Spinner settings  (Read 478 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

equlizer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
  • All your base are belong to us
Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« on: March 05, 2017, 11:25:13 pm »
Just got a new bartop with a trackball and spinner.  Ive been to the spinner turn count page on here bout dial sensitivity.  But.....What about the other settings?  Do i just leave them be?

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1688
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2017, 02:27:26 am »
Yup just leave em.

equlizer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
  • All your base are belong to us
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2017, 07:53:40 am »
Movements feel Jerky.  Is there a way to make it look and feel smooth?  Eg. Arkanoid

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1688
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2017, 09:25:40 am »
What spinner do you have and what is it set at in MAME?

equlizer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
  • All your base are belong to us
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2017, 12:27:24 am »
spintrak and i think its x axis if thats what you mean.

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1688
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2017, 03:36:47 am »
No sorry I meant the analogue setting :p
But yeah it should be on the x axis ;)

The spintrak is a 1200 resolution device so try about 40% on arkanoid that should be about right.

Thats what mine is set at and runs nicely.

You can get the game turn counts etc from here to calculate the other games:

https://web.archive.org/web/20160421175734/http://wiki.arcadecontrols.com/wiki/Spinner_Turn_Count

equlizer

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
  • All your base are belong to us
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2017, 12:23:20 am »

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1688
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Need some assistance with Spinner settings
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2017, 03:44:09 am »
Change the sensitivity to 40 or 41% and try that.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31