Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Donkey Kong Advanced  (Read 24400 times)

EMDB

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 05, 2023, 09:18:51 am
  • Project RetroCade
Re: Donkey Kong Advanced
« Reply #80 on: February 28, 2017, 03:07:35 pm »
It would be cool if there was a HyperSpin theme available for this game (like the one created for DK Pauline Edition). I'm not really a graphical designer myself  :dunno. Maybe combining the standard DK theme with elements from the Mario Bros or Super Mario World themes? Anybody on this forum?

Ophelius

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 30, 2018, 08:15:42 pm
« Reply #81 on: February 28, 2017, 03:23:27 pm »
Not that I'm good enough to need to worry about it, but I think difficulty progression would be good too. I'm not sure how you'd do it on the first level, as there aren't really any random elements. I think that level is fine first time round but after getting through levels 3/4 it might be too easy the next time?

You could add wild barrels to the barrel board to increase difficulty on that one.

Level 3 is already too much for me, but if maybe reduce the no. barrels first time, and then increase each time round? Or maybe start with some of the laser barriers deactivated.

Out of curiousity, what's your hiscore? Rattus' is more than double my best  :laugh: