Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???  (Read 965 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CaptainMarvel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???
« on: February 10, 2017, 02:15:00 pm »
I'm not sure if this question has been asked/answered dozens of times over, but has anyone used a CNC Router to carve out their arcade cabinet parts?

If so, what kind of CNC Router machine do you use?  (DIY, Commercial)?

Which design and coding program did you use?


Any pics or videos you can share?



THANK YOU !!!

« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 02:17:16 pm by CaptainMarvel »
TOM

Understanding that you may not see success instantly, but that all your good decisions add up to a cumulative success over time is what separates those who "get there" and those who don't. Every day you either get further away from your goals, or closer to them . . . Its up to YOU."

Jim1031

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 03:43:22 pm »
I use a CNCRouter Parts 4848 machine, for software I use Vcarve Pro and Sketchup.

bdn103

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
    • Classic Arcade Cabinets - FREE arcade cabinet build plans, printable PDFs and CNC plans
Re: Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2017, 07:23:55 pm »

I also use a PRO4896 from CNCRouterParts router with a 7hp water cooled spindle and a  pile of other upgrades.

There are a few pictures at www.classicarcadecabinets.com


I'm not sure if this question has been asked/answered dozens of times over, but has anyone used a CNC Router to carve out their arcade cabinet parts?

If so, what kind of CNC Router machine do you use?  (DIY, Commercial)?

Which design and coding program did you use?


Any pics or videos you can share?



THANK YOU !!!

HaRuMaN

  • Supreme Solder King
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+44)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9952
  • boom
    • Arcade Madness
Re: Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2017, 08:26:48 pm »

UEDan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!

WoodChucksCNC

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Cutting Parts Using CNC Router ???
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2017, 02:14:03 am »
I use a MultiCam 4'x8' with ATC. I use Aspire by Vectric for CAD/CAM and Solidworks to design with.
www. woodchuckscnc.com



  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31