Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Connecting Electronic Coin Acceptor To Ipac-2  (Read 2861 times)

renorains

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 11, 2017, 11:10:04 pm
Connecting Electronic Coin Acceptor To Ipac-2
« on: January 11, 2017, 11:02:44 pm »
Good Day Forum Newbie Here,
                                               I am building a arcade machine and i am stuck on how to connect my 12volt pulse Coin Acceptor (Powered by a 12v DC adapter) to the Ipac-2 board. 
What i was thinking  is :
1)  Wire the 12v adapter to the appropriate wires on the Coin Acceptor  (Positive & Negative Wires)
2)  Wire the Signal Wire from the Coin Acceptor (Pulse Output) to the appropriate terminal wire on the Ipac-2 Board which will be SW-5
3)  Use A Jumper Wire from the Negative side of the 12v Adapter to the Ground Terminal on the Ipac-2.

Am I on the right Track? I dont want to risk blowing up anything, especially my computer system.

PL1

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Today at 12:08:16 am
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Connecting Electronic Coin Acceptor To Ipac-2
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 12:14:59 am »
http://www.ultimarc.com/controldiags.html

Coin Mech setup steps:
Set the slot height plate to the correct coin size. Note that for larger coins, this plate is best removed to avoid bearing against the coin door.