Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: New arcade artwork  (Read 3583 times)

Hokkey

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 11, 2023, 05:02:56 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
New arcade artwork
« on: October 20, 2016, 03:28:33 am »
Hey guys,
I'm just getting started on my artwork for an upcoming build.  I was hoping to get some opinions on it.  I'm looking for both good and bad.  It's my first draft, so, please let me know what's up. 
Also, since the marquee has a lot of black, does that translate well for being backlit?  I'm planning on getting it printed professionally and using some LED strips behind the plexi. 
As for the cpo, I'm basing the design off of the famous space paranoids build, but with a few alterations.
Thanks for the input...

Titchgamer

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:December 17, 2023, 08:05:48 am
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: New arcade artwork
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2016, 03:47:08 am »
Imo the CP is nice but I would have the 1 row of 4 on top and a bit further away from the stick.

Also P1 and P3 start and credit buttons are mixed.

The Marque... yeah not so keen on that!
The characters are floating in space.
Try to work them in somehow so it doesn't look like you have just dropped them there. Also for a Nintendo theme Sonic doesn't really fit!
And to much black!

I do like the addition of the Entertainment system bit though.