Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Megatouch evo will not load  (Read 662 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Skip3

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Megatouch evo will not load
« on: September 02, 2016, 08:33:03 pm »
Seems to go through the boot up.   Lists everything as it opens or checks it and it all reports ok.  Last to load is reset time then the screen goes blank,  Any ideas that don't involve a window and gravity

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5768
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch evo will not load
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2016, 09:45:19 pm »
Most likely just a bad file.

What year (version)  is this?

Skip3

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Megatouch evo will not load
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2016, 10:02:16 pm »
It is a 2006.5 and I just did a 4&7 memory clear and it seems to be working.... Thank you for jumping in to help though.......I know I will have more problems. Going to set up a game room at the new house.

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5768
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch evo will not load
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2016, 10:08:44 pm »
yeah, i was just going to suggest the 4 and 7 dip switches reset.

best to run a hard drive checksum test to be sure.

Skip3

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Megatouch evo will not load
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2016, 10:14:12 pm »
I did that first and it didn't seem to do anything.    Typical me, brought it home two days ago and decided I needed to get in there and see how it works. If it ain't broke it soon will be........

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31