Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Maximus arcade long time for program to boot  (Read 705 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sgc1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Maximus arcade long time for program to boot
« on: July 26, 2016, 04:30:38 pm »
Hi after my pc boots I have a shortcut in my start menu but it seems to take Maximus forever to load,
any ides please.

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2056
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Maximus arcade long time for program to boot
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2016, 04:40:15 pm »
What else you got loading on the start up?
The more you got the longer it will take.

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2810
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Maximus arcade long time for program to boot
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2016, 04:44:47 pm »
What else you got loading on the start up?
The more you got the longer it will take.

Also - are you using a full romset or partial ?? --- figure if using a full rom set it has a lot of files to process which can take awhile !

sgc1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Maximus arcade long time for program to boot
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2016, 06:24:03 pm »
Just a partial rom set and and 4 other emulators. no other programs pc is in cab and that's all it runs.

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2056
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: Maximus arcade long time for program to boot
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2016, 03:31:32 am »
Why are you running emulators on start up??

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31