Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Megatouch repurpose  (Read 942 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5897
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Megatouch repurpose
« on: July 25, 2016, 03:18:17 pm »
I have a PILE of megatouches that if we can't manage to sell off as they are (actual megatouch machines). mostly force ELO's and the like...

...was thinking about doing a re-porpoise on them and jam ---daisies--- into them to turn them into other things... touch jukebox... maybe load it with point and click games like candy crush or fruit ninja.

what kind of junk do the kids play these days?? I don't even play games on my phone so I'm out of the loop.

not sure. trying to think of something cool you could do with them.

orizzle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2016, 03:20:24 pm »
...was thinking about doing a re-porpoise


ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2016, 03:48:11 pm »
I have made a ---steaming pile of meadow muffin--- load of money from my "re-porposied" mega'a
>>juke box for home users. <<
np with winblows/elo-drivers
u may want to swap mobos
the real up-tick is keep the cash code
works like a charm in touch tunes

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5897
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2016, 04:13:42 pm »
the real up-tick is keep the cash code
works like a charm in touch tunes

our touchtunes all have SR3's or NRI G-13? (NRI series anyway) units in them. I'd have to change out the faceplace to get a 300 to work in there.

have any suggestiones for a juke program?

i'm not real worried about Karaoke, videos, or lyrics or anything like that. doesn't even need to have coin support.

otsep

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 263
  • I'm your huckleberry...
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2016, 04:22:10 pm »
I'd be interested in using one a jukebox myself.
Vids: Namco Rockin' Bowl-O-Rama, MVS
Pins: Demolition Man, Meteor, PINBOT, 300, Space Mission

Wishlist:
Vids: Upright Racer, Small-ish Shooter(Carnival King?)
Redemption: Skee Ball
EM: Aztec, El Dorado, Jolly Roger, Target Alpha, Time Zone(Space Time)
SS: Eight Ball, Strikes and Spares
DMD: Hook, STTNG, STPRO, TAF, TSPP

Remember Wheaton's Law

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2016, 04:28:59 pm »
dw-juke
run xp or 7 either is fine with it
up-ticks
if u are good with networks ? u can charge a up-date fee >touchtunes basic< style
no Linux needed
if u decied to just roll it out and let the coustmer say I will update myself
show them the usb port carry on.

reason for swap was we ran smack into the update problem with
sr3's
it came out a full 18 months after our new loonie/toonie did
thus causing me to lose a ---steaming pile of meadow muffin--- load of $$$$$
so I swapped to cash code and never looked back (5yrs) and counting
I even have stock on new sr's I have no need for
I will never go back to (nri)

ed

Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2016, 05:01:12 pm »
the 1
I personaly modified >thk's to the author<
is VRockola
and by far hands down clocks all others
it is the only true windows open end editor >.ini/.cfg< u can make work proper

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

mahkeymike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 495
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2016, 06:58:59 pm »
Why do you want to repurpose Force EVO's? Old XL/MAXX/classic force conversion cabs i can understand, but the EVO's? Sacrilege. If your post office wasn't slow as $hit comming out a turtles arse  i would consider convincing you to send me all those EVO's.

Also, ed12, lay off the drugs, or give me some.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2016, 07:35:46 pm »
how do u think I could afford the good drugs :)

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

mahkeymike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 495
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2016, 08:49:36 pm »
how do u think I could afford the good drugs :)

ed

Well, if you cant afford the good ones, and are on cheap ones, I want to know what they are so i can try and get some.

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5897
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2016, 09:09:50 pm »
we got a programmer for the SR3's too but the software expired... roll the system date back... re-enter the activation code.

system date is 5 years out...but it still works  ;D

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2016, 09:28:11 pm »
doing the conversions has afford me the good ones :):)

ya I bought the cash code up dater for the 330 "newer" ones
the 1's with the 10 pin header , the older 330's I send into to. to get done @20.00 each is not bad.
all of my touch tunes are on the older 330 15 pin header.
like I said I put the sr's behind me

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

mahkeymike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 495
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2016, 09:51:08 pm »
we got a programmer for the SR3's too but the software expired... roll the system date back... re-enter the activation code.

system date is 5 years out...but it still works  ;D

SR3's ? What does any of this have to do with Force EVO's?

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3949
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch repurpose
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2016, 09:58:44 pm »
mike I think the trick to this
is the evo's are worth more in parts to Canadians then a complete unit needing service are.
u have to understand at auction they only fetch 200-300 at best.
in parts the touch screen/mobo alone pay back almost 500.00
so it becomes a matter of which beast do I chase ?
if converted to juke boxes u can fetch 800.00 +
your time is a newer hard drive and mobo. but I have a few 6 or so using the older mobos and never heard a complaint.
so it is about $$$

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31