Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Broken Pics?  (Read 678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 501
  • Bitches love Centipede
Broken Pics?
« on: July 23, 2016, 06:12:05 pm »
Not sure if it's a forum issue or an issue with my computer (since I don't have this problem with my phone)... But if an image is linked like so from the "Not a project" thread:
{img}http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=149895.0;attach=349975{/img}
All I see is a small black box with a white x.
But if it is linked like so:
{img}http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=149895.0;attach=349975;image{/img}
Everything is fine.

Anybody else having this issue?
%Bartop

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16898
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Broken Pics?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2016, 06:36:17 pm »
I've seen it as well.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

BadMouth

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8076
  • My arcade cabinet has a cup holder.
Re: Broken Pics?
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2016, 02:39:35 pm »
It has always done this on my work computer (using internet explorer).
It doesn't seem to matter where the pic is hosted.
My own pictures are on the "not a project thread" and they show up fine.

I assumed it was a format thing.
Probably only half the pictures show up.
Been that way for years on my work PC.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31