Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: 1st post, is my project feasible  (Read 14658 times)

geniusbits

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 27, 2019, 10:37:03 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
1st post, is my project feasible
« on: July 07, 2016, 04:17:08 pm »
Hello all, I am an inexperienced newbie who wants to know if my arcade cabinet project is doable. Advice would be appreciated as well
I want to build a sit-down, partially enclosed cabinet. Sort of like this:
I want to use a car bench seat so that 3 or so people could sit in there, couch size. I have a Sony Trinitron KV-32FV310 that I want to use as the monitor. Instead of MAME or an arcade board, I would like to have a shelf on the reverse side of the monitor (facing outwards) with consoles on it like a regular gaming setup. The RGB consoles would be routed through a SCART switcher and into a SCART to YUV transcoder, going into one of the component inputs in the TV. The second component input would be for component systems, which would be routed through a component switcher. I could also use an S-video switcher for systems I keep as S-video output.