Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows  (Read 1062 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aldub516

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 529
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows
« on: March 06, 2016, 06:30:46 pm »
Hey all. so im finally getting around to working on my pinball cabinet. I have a brand new original nanotech pinball wizard i/o interface for the digital plunger and button encoding. On the old system which ran xp, it worked pretty well with my friend board.. I tried mine today on a windows 7 pc, as well as my windows 10 work pc, and neither is detecting it. Not in device manager, game controllers, etc...

Im assuming this cant just work on xp.. Most searching lead me to threads that were 4+ years old.... so, just to start.. any reason why my pinball wizard io isnt being found by windows 7/10.. assuming the board isnt somehow burnt out

aldub516

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 529
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2016, 04:06:10 am »
dang.. lol.. not a single idea huh?

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 16633
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2016, 08:44:34 am »
dang.. lol.. not a single idea huh?
Have you tried it with an XP machine just to rule out a bad board?
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12219
  • Redhead pee the bed, blame it on a cabbage head.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2016, 08:55:17 am »
even if the OS cant install the driver it should still show up as an unknown USB device. Does it even make the "plug and play" noise when you insert it?
2014 Standup UCA Runner Up
2015 Restoration UCA Winner
2016 thomas_surles choice award
2017 International Evil Buddhist Award

Latest project: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,150902.0.html
RedheadKingPinball aka GingerBalls

KI to Open Ice Conversion: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,152600.0.html

pbj

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6532
  • Obey.
    • The Chris Burke Band
Re: Nanotech pinball wizard i/o not showing in windows
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2016, 10:11:46 am »
Check for solder cracks on the USB connector?

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31