Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Connecting external speakers to AMI Rowe R-90  (Read 7383 times)

JukeBob

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 01, 2015, 08:24:35 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Connecting external speakers to AMI Rowe R-90
« on: September 20, 2015, 10:59:02 pm »
Hello. I am new to the Jukebox forum. My wife surprised me with a working R-90 Stereo Jukebox this past summer and I am just getting around to inserting 45's and printing title strips.  My question is how does one connect external speakers?  I see the terminals but not sure what to do next. Simply connect each bare wire lead to the terminals?  Or do I need to use u shaped connectors? The upper 5" midrange and the lower subs are working.  I do have to replace one of the subs as I am hearing a buzz/pfft like sound from it. The external speakers I want to hook up are rated at 8 ohms.  I do not have a manual.

ami-man

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 19, 2020, 01:22:45 pm
Re: Connecting external speakers to AMI Rowe R-90
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2015, 06:14:26 am »
Hello JukeBob,

Welcome to the forum.

If the amplifier is the original and the jukebox is still fitted with an output package? This should be in the amplifier compartment, it is 25cm x 11cm or 10 inches x 4.5 inches approx, it has E1 to E7 connections Left & Right.