Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Outrun 2 FXT 2.4 Released!  (Read 70324 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 500
  • Last login:Today at 01:14:19 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #160 on: November 10, 2015, 12:51:27 am »
Build your own arcade player! :)
« Last Edit: November 10, 2015, 02:23:35 am by baritonomarchetto »

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #161 on: November 10, 2015, 06:58:03 am »
Has development finished on this ?


Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #162 on: November 10, 2015, 09:38:17 pm »
No, but I don't work on it continuously.  Right now I'm concentrating on hardware... I'll get back to it eventually.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #163 on: November 11, 2015, 05:18:24 pm »
I've been having a play with the FFb settings tonight in the outrun Cfg, on my l2m2 setup as everything seemed to be a bit weak, any how I've upped the settings a bit and it's quite good now,nice and strong.  but whenever I'm turning or drifting with a nice centreing spring  action from the motor , it seems to block out any other feedback. Like if I run off the road or hit other cars. If the centreing spring action is not being used like in a straight line, if I run off the road or hit another car, the FFb is nice and strong.


kessmo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:April 12, 2018, 02:21:32 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #164 on: November 12, 2015, 07:20:37 am »
Hi everybody!
Here I am, a happy Outrun2 fan playing Coast2coast from the day it's been released.
Following your MOD from far, I finally decided to apply your patch and it seems I have some problems on my system (Win7 x64).
I hope someone can help with that:

1- The direct load to OR2SP doesn't work, I'm unable to launch directly SP. It just loads normally. Any advice about that? (I tried all compatibility modes and admin launch too... :-[ )

2- Then if I play the game with overlay, when I exit the game, the troubleshooter2 icon is staying active in my notification area and the OUTRUN process is blocked, displaying a black screen I can kill with Alt-F4. Maybe a missing directx dll or else...

I'm not far from a perfect experience with your patch, you've done wonderful job and thanks for that, FFB is fantastic with my HAPP device!!! ;D
Continue to give us some updates.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #165 on: November 12, 2015, 10:05:23 am »
hi there, firstly have you ticked the box in the fxt.cfg to load straight into sp mode?

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
  • Last login:Today at 05:45:08 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #166 on: November 12, 2015, 01:26:08 pm »
Got the same feeling that you terminator2k2 need to reduce centering spring to have good FFB it's fun but less than model2 emu for example (got same hardware than you l2m2)

kessmo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:April 12, 2018, 02:21:32 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #167 on: November 12, 2015, 01:37:56 pm »
Yes terminator2k2, I ticked and unticked everything several times with all compatibility settings in win7 file properties.
But nothing like a straight launch to SP, just the classic C2C menu. ???

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #168 on: November 12, 2015, 02:19:41 pm »
Yes terminator2k2, I ticked and unticked everything several times with all compatibility settings in win7 file properties.
But nothing like a straight launch to SP, just the classic C2C menu. ???

I assume your running the new fxt.exe  and not the original outrun2.exe ?

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #169 on: November 12, 2015, 02:22:53 pm »
Got the same feeling that you terminator2k2 need to reduce centering spring to have good FFB it's fun but less than model2 emu for example (got same hardware than you l2m2)

Ill turn down the centrespring effects  and see what happens, i still get no exaust flames either , even after i upgraded my gpu to a 960. I just like the eye candy, but for some reason it doesnt want to work.

kessmo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:April 12, 2018, 02:21:32 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #170 on: November 12, 2015, 10:25:34 pm »
Yes I run the good exe....
I have the overlay and the custom resolution currently working.
The only things that don't, are the two I described in my first post (direct load to SP, and clean exit of the game).

OnKz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:June 10, 2017, 11:11:34 am
  • Anon Hello Kitty punishes.
    • Unfinished Website
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #171 on: December 30, 2015, 08:49:09 pm »
HI HOWARD!

I've watched over these FXT threads during the last few months and I'm pretty damn impressed man.
Works wonderfully :)

One thing I've noticed: The 2SP (arcade) menus seem to be Half HD and Half non-HD.
I'd love to help out on re-making some artwork in the menus to make it look HD.

Would you be able to tell me where the menu files are?
I'm looking at files for things like the Music selector buttons (eg- Splash wave) or the gamemode buttons (eg- Outrun mode)

Like this:


I could just cut the buttons out from that screencap, but there may be other higher res shots online, and re-making them will still be okay.

EDIT- Just to note, I'm using that OutrunX program you made. Really nice work man.

EDIT2: IGNORE ME! My screen just makes things look bad. I run 1280x1024 on my arcade PC :P
I can still help with art stuff but yeah, it looks better now after disabling 4:3 forcing.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2015, 10:42:11 pm by OnKz »
Hey you! Yeah, you. The guy behind the screen. What you staring at? Get back to work! :P

OnKz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:June 10, 2017, 11:11:34 am
  • Anon Hello Kitty punishes.
    • Unfinished Website
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #172 on: December 31, 2015, 10:22:23 am »
Also, how can I modify the artwork on the overlay?
I want to change the select button to the gas pedals just like the 2SP arcade says.
Thanks
Hey you! Yeah, you. The guy behind the screen. What you staring at? Get back to work! :P

OnKz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:June 10, 2017, 11:11:34 am
  • Anon Hello Kitty punishes.
    • Unfinished Website
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #173 on: December 31, 2015, 10:25:27 am »
Yes I run the good exe....
I have the overlay and the custom resolution currently working.
The only things that don't, are the two I described in my first post (direct load to SP, and clean exit of the game).

Have you got MameHooker and DirectX 8?
And have you 100% got it running in the background whilst launching FXT?
I had the same issues. I just reinstalled MameHooker, rebooted, and ran FXT as Admin in Windows 7 comp mode.
Hey you! Yeah, you. The guy behind the screen. What you staring at? Get back to work! :P

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #174 on: February 11, 2016, 04:14:15 pm »
I tried setting up my  vr lights again tonight...

one thing I noticed was if I set only the start light to work, it works flawlessly every boot...

as soon as I start messing with the vr buttons it works ok but then on exit I get something like 10.dll error (will have to check this error again)

if I restart outrun 2 everything is messed up  again, the start button flashes with 2 other lights on my vr panel...same in game when you press one of the vr buttons..

now when its in this state , no matter what I change in mamehooker the results are the same...

so my only solution is to re-install mame hooker again....

I then go through the same process as above and the same thing happens..

so at the moment ive left it with just the start button light flashing...

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #175 on: February 11, 2016, 10:13:11 pm »
That sounds like a parsing error to me.  Post the script. 

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #176 on: February 12, 2016, 05:37:29 am »
That sounds like a parsing error to me.  Post the script.

what script you want me to post? where do I find it?  or is it the Outrun2FXT.ini you want in mamehooker ?


Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #177 on: February 12, 2016, 10:16:51 am »
Yes.... that.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #178 on: February 12, 2016, 10:24:34 am »
Yes.... that.

this is the current setting :

[General]
MameStart=
MameStop=
StateChange=
OnRotate=
OnPause=
[Output]
Kph=
Mph=
Rpm=
Rev=
Gear=
VR_View=
View1_lamp=
View2_lamp=
View3_lamp=
View4_lamp=
Brake_lamp=
Start_lamp=uls 1 5 %s%
SongChange=
Leader_lamp=
LanPos=
[KeyStates]
RefreshTime=

but it fails when I have this setting:

[General]
MameStart=
MameStop=
StateChange=
OnRotate=
OnPause=
[Output]
Kph=
Mph=
Rpm=
Rev=
Gear=
VR_View=
View1_lamp=uls 1 4 %s%
View2_lamp=uls 1 3 %s%
View3_lamp=uls 1 2 %s%
View4_lamp=uls 1 1 %s%
Brake_lamp=
Start_lamp=uls 1 5 %s%
SongChange=
Leader_lamp=
LanPos=
[KeyStates]
RefreshTime=


the error I get is:

dll error 2
dll error 31
« Last Edit: February 12, 2016, 10:56:24 am by terminator2k2 »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #179 on: February 12, 2016, 04:51:15 pm »
Ok nothing looks out of the ordinary, but you might want to open it in word pad or something and "show all characters"  to see if a tab or something weird is in there mucking things up. 

I'm guessing the dll that is erroring out is the ultimarc one.  Mine would have some descriptions tacked on.  It sounds like the dll is hanging upon exit... it might be on my end and it might be the dlls fault or a combination of the two.  I think the next step would be to try each of the commands via mamehooker's test function to see if that is an issue.  The ultimarc stuff is tricky because I programmed it via correspondence... I never tested it on the actual hardware.


You might also want to try a game in mame that has enough outputs and add those commands... then we can determine if it's a FXT only problem, or a mamehooker problem in general.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #180 on: February 12, 2016, 05:13:25 pm »
if it helps, I have the same settings for model 3 games and they work fine with mamehooker and the vr lights.

heres Daytona usa 2 with the light flashing

« Last Edit: February 12, 2016, 05:19:31 pm by terminator2k2 »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #181 on: February 12, 2016, 05:38:16 pm »
Yeah it's probably something fxt specific then. 

Why don't you try adding an ultimarc kill command in the mamestop section.  It might just need reset. 


terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #182 on: February 12, 2016, 06:33:26 pm »
ill have a play tomorrow and see if its anything specific causing the problem..1 light at a time etc...

ill also try that command and see if it helps.....

I also noticed when I tried messing around with it earlier this evening, as soon as you go into the game with the car on the start line ( I suppose this is because this is when the vr lights start working) the same error pops up there aswell.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #183 on: February 12, 2016, 09:25:18 pm »
That almost sounds like an invalid value is being passed on.  Mamehooker should have error checking for that though. 

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #184 on: February 13, 2016, 12:00:36 pm »
just had another play,

start button always seems to work...

as soon as I set up the vr buttons everything goes wrong...

I even set up the vr buttons whilst I was on the start line and they worked fine with view change, as soon as I go back to the title screen, all the buttons start flashing again.(not just the start button)

its like most of the code is correct, but something is wrong some where...

I even set up the change music light, and that seemed to work all be it a bit dim....

It would be good when it does work correctly , if :

1. the start button flashes while on the car select screen, so folks know to press that button to continue

2.the red vr button flashes on the outrun mode selection screen

3.the red vr flashes on the audio selection screen

4.the current view button flashes (like Daytona usa)

I have noticed in using mamehooker + Daytona usa 2 that the lights aren't on very long  which sometimes make the lights seem a bit dim. (im comparing this to ramjets model 2 vr programme)

its a petty that others using the pacdrive cant input to this aswell.....
« Last Edit: February 13, 2016, 12:03:32 pm by terminator2k2 »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #185 on: February 13, 2016, 01:41:06 pm »
Most of that behavior is planned or already implemented.  That certainly sounds like an invalid value is being passed, and going between screens would be when that's most likely to happen. 

Supermodel is handling the outputs for supermodel... it works just like mame.  My guess is the lights you are using are leds, which have a stark on/off, while the game used lamps, which fade out when turned off due to the use of a transistor.  Ramjet's stuff works better because he most likely tested with leds when he wrote the timing.


terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #186 on: February 13, 2016, 02:52:58 pm »
I used to have led buttons , but since have acquired the proper vr lights and panel:


Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #187 on: February 14, 2016, 06:36:10 pm »
Hey can you confirm something for me?

It looks like the last version I released had the outputs borked.  If you open mamehookers debug window you'll see the view lamps getting weird data.... like values greater than 1, ect.  I fixed this.  It was because I had added many new outputs and I forgot to re-order the output ID numbers.  So that might have been your issue.

I'm getting Outrun FXT ready to be copied over to a new folder for the Offroad Thunder FXT, so I'm squashing bugs left and right and sprucing things up in general.  So now is as good a time as any to do an interim release.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #188 on: February 15, 2016, 04:55:25 am »
Hey can you confirm something for me?

It looks like the last version I released had the outputs borked.  If you open mamehookers debug window you'll see the view lamps getting weird data.... like values greater than 1, ect.  I fixed this.  It was because I had added many new outputs and I forgot to re-order the output ID numbers.  So that might have been your issue.

I'm getting Outrun FXT ready to be copied over to a new folder for the Offroad Thunder FXT, so I'm squashing bugs left and right and sprucing things up in general.  So now is as good a time as any to do an interim release.

yes no problem, ill fire it up sometime today and check....

just had a quick check and on the outputs in mamehookers debug window

vr2 output changes with what view mode you have - 1 to 4 shouldn't this be on the vr view ?

also as I go through the vr buttons, it shows more than 1 output being on, and sometimes the start button being on aswell.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2016, 06:39:19 am by terminator2k2 »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #189 on: February 15, 2016, 12:34:07 pm »
Yeah that's what I'm talking about.  It was registered with mamehooker at one id and data is being sent with another, so mamehooker is getting confused.  I've already fixed the issue, it's just a matter of doing a new release.  Most likely this is what was causing the issue with your pacdrive. 

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #190 on: February 15, 2016, 12:50:44 pm »
if you have a version ready for release...do you want me to test the lights first?

you are a genius when it comes to this stuff.....

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #191 on: February 15, 2016, 01:53:47 pm »
Yeah I'll send it over tonight, but it isn't quite done yet.  I'm adding some different blink patterns for the menus and adding a single button lamp mode.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #192 on: February 15, 2016, 10:10:43 pm »
Ok it might be another day or so.  I'm finding more bugs to squash... might as well do it now.

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #193 on: February 24, 2016, 02:00:30 pm »
video of vr lights :


MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 668
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:09:33 am
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #194 on: March 19, 2016, 02:47:21 pm »
I'm a bit behind the times with all the recent updates in this, but I've just installed the latest beta on both my PCs because I'm going to be doing some multiplayer tonight. This has reminded me that I wasn't ever able to figure out how to do the music swaps, even though in theory it shouldn't be that taxing. I've put all the bonus tracks in the sound folder, I've got overlays enabled, I press brake on a song that doesn't have an alternative (like Nightflight or Radiation) and nothing happens.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2016, 09:24:23 pm by MrThunderwing »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #195 on: March 19, 2016, 03:59:41 pm »
What axis is your brake mapped to?  I found on my rig that I'm having an issue with it as well.  For whatever reason I have to press gas to get it to change.  I've got a new version that I already passed along to t2k2 that I want to work on a bit more before release.... I'll see if I can fix it somehow. 

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #196 on: March 19, 2016, 05:08:33 pm »
What axis is your brake mapped to?  I found on my rig that I'm having an issue with it as well.  For whatever reason I have to press gas to get it to change.  I've got a new version that I already passed along to t2k2 that I want to work on a bit more before release.... I'll see if I can fix it somehow.

it works with the brake on my setup last time I checked.....but I miss read what you wrote originaly and was trying to press the break on magical sound shower which there isn't a alternate track....

try pressing brake on the  random "?" box

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17338
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:45:16 pm
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #197 on: March 19, 2016, 05:13:54 pm »
Well I think the issue is I assumed the value I'm reading was static... in other words brake is always the same value, but now I'm thinking if you remap your joystick the value changes in memory.  I'll figure out a way to fix that.... perhaps having you press a keyboard key while holding down the brake to save the setting or something. 

MrThunderwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 668
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:09:33 am
  • As I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #198 on: March 20, 2016, 12:31:25 pm »
What axis is your brake mapped to?  I found on my rig that I'm having an issue with it as well.  For whatever reason I have to press gas to get it to change.  I've got a new version that I already passed along to t2k2 that I want to work on a bit more before release.... I'll see if I can fix it somehow.

Howard, sounds like you're on the case with sorting this out, but FWIW, My brake is assigned to Axis Z. If I press the gas pedal it swaps out the tunes the way it would normally if you press the F2 key (i.e going from Magical Sound Shower, to the 1986 version to the Euro remix) but not the Japan bonus stuff that I've added to the sound folder. When this is working normally, does the name of the added bonus music appear in the overlay when you press the brake pedal? If you're pressing the brake on a song that doesn't have an alt version, how do you know which actual song you're selecting?

terminator2k2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
  • Last login:May 15, 2019, 06:20:37 am
Re: Outrun 2 FXT Beta 2.0 Released!
« Reply #199 on: March 20, 2016, 04:58:47 pm »
What axis is your brake mapped to?  I found on my rig that I'm having an issue with it as well.  For whatever reason I have to press gas to get it to change.  I've got a new version that I already passed along to t2k2 that I want to work on a bit more before release.... I'll see if I can fix it somehow.

Howard, sounds like you're on the case with sorting this out, but FWIW, My brake is assigned to Axis Z. If I press the gas pedal it swaps out the tunes the way it would normally if you press the F2 key (i.e going from Magical Sound Shower, to the 1986 version to the Euro remix) but not the Japan bonus stuff that I've added to the sound folder. When this is working normally, does the name of the added bonus music appear in the overlay when you press the brake pedal? If you're pressing the brake on a song that doesn't have an alt version, how do you know which actual song you're selecting?

The font normaly changes when you press the break on a song with a alternate song, and im sure it changes to the new name aswell....ive not been able to get magical sound shower euro mix   working, I assumed for instance, you either have the original magical sound shower or the euro mix, you cant have both aswell as the 1986 version. I could be wrong but that's what I assume.