Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Couple of Zero Delay USB Encoder Questions - I'm new to all this!  (Read 44288 times)

TheRedEyeBandit

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 08, 2015, 08:30:59 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hi there - I'm working on building a bartop arcade using RetroPie. I recently purchased all the bits for my controls including a Zero Delay USB controller however I have a couple of questions regarding how to connect the Sanwa Joystick (JLF-TP-8Y-SK) via the 5 pin wire harness.

The 5 pin harness that the controller came with has a clip on the one end to easily connect to the joystick itself however the other end of the wire harness is just bare wires. On the ZD USB encoder there is a socket to plug in the other end of the 5pin wire harness except that my harness doesn't have it, just bare wires! :(

What is my best way to go about connecting this joy stick to the USB encoder (Note - I must connect it via the 5-pin connection on the USB encoder)