Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: new frontend F.E.E.L.  (Read 10480 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
new frontend F.E.E.L.
« on: June 21, 2015, 06:56:26 am »
http://feelfrontend.altervista.org/en/

actively developed with contribution of www.arcadeitalia.net

gingerone

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2015, 08:02:22 am »
Looks good, does it hide Windows totally? The screenshots show Windows at the top

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk


pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2015, 08:23:44 am »
yes, ithide windows totally (screenshot are talen form "test mode" where frontend work in windows mode)

gingerone

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2015, 08:56:14 am »
Excellent, I'm in the process of getting bits and pieces sorted for a build and whilst is think Mala is great it doesn't have many layouts, all of these look really good so I will have a fiddle as soon as I can

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk


gingerone

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2015, 08:58:22 am »
The pc shutdown looks to be a real assett for me, mamewah used to do this but haven't found it in mala yet

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk


stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2015, 12:54:43 pm »
Nicely done. Looks like a lot of work!

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2015, 04:56:18 pm »
But why this is another frontend using .NET and other ---steaming pile of meadow muffin---. ???
« Last Edit: June 21, 2015, 05:18:53 pm by haynor666 »

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2015, 06:23:36 pm »
But why this is another frontend using .NET and other ---steaming pile of meadow muffin---. ???

I don't understand this sentence. Is it me? If it is can anyone translate it for me?
Thanks

Slippyblade

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3054
  • And to the death god we say, "Not today!"
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2015, 06:32:40 pm »
Most of this thread seems to have taken language as we know it and fed it through a blender.

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16923
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2015, 06:40:59 pm »
What you say?
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2015, 06:44:03 pm »
Me be must be it why no? dead isn't punctuation grammar is?

bulbousbeard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 522
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2015, 07:17:22 pm »
But why this is another frontend using .NET and other ---steaming pile of meadow muffin---. ???

Because it's trivial to write a frontend using .NET, if you don't run Windows you're doing it wrong anyway, and performance is a non-issue? Basically, if you've got hardware so weak that it can't run a .NET program, it's not powerful enough to run MAME properly anyway.

What's wrong with .NET?

Slippyblade

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3054
  • And to the death god we say, "Not today!"
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2015, 07:23:02 pm »
...if you don't run Windows you're doing it wrong anyway...

Wow.  How come every time I see a post from you it's negative and condescending?  Between you and X2 we've got enough "one, true way" to last a lifetime.

bulbousbeard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 522
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2015, 07:27:04 pm »
My post wasn't negative. In fact, I was responding to a negative post. .NET is awesome. There's no reason to bad mouth it. You can tap dance around it all you want, but Windows IS objectively the best OS for an arcade cabinet.

Pros:

* It's got the most software available
* For some reason, every emulator seems to run the best in Windows
* It's got the most hardware support

Cons:

* It isn't free (sort of...you CAN get Windows 10 for free now)
* ??

Honestly, I can't think of any. What's the justification for not using it again?

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15798
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2015, 08:01:53 pm »
It probably wasn't the best way to say it but in terms of OS choice he is correct.  PC games typically don't run on other operating systems and if they do the modding community (which make it possible to actually run said pc games on a cab) is much smaller.  Middleware is virtually non-existent and you've got to admit, a LOT of this hobby involves middleware unless you have a rather basic setup.  Don't get me wrong, you can use another OS, but why would you want to?  Windows is the best choice. 

Now .net I can't defend.  There is a reason I still use vs6... all that bloat isn't needed for simple applications.  Now if you have a reason, perhaps there is a feature in .net you really need then sure, but M$ switching all their languages to run on .net was one of the stupidest things they've ever done.  I know I sure love having my pc run slowly for 20 minutes after a windows update because .net has to reconfigure itself and even apps like my video card app use stupid .net so I have to keep it on my pc. 

I don't agree with the comment about mame either.  If you want to run pac-man and those golden-age games then you can get away with a REALLY modest pc, even running windows and the latest version of mame.  A .net front-end might not run smoothly though.  Then again it might... resource requirements vary a lot depending upon various factors.

bulbousbeard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 522
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2015, 08:14:51 pm »
It probably wasn't the best way to say it but in terms of OS choice he is correct.  PC games typically don't run on other operating systems and if they do the modding community (which make it possible to actually run said pc games on a cab) is much smaller.  Middleware is virtually non-existent and you've got to admit, a LOT of this hobby involves middleware unless you have a rather basic setup.  Don't get me wrong, you can use another OS, but why would you want to?  Windows is the best choice. 

Now .net I can't defend.  There is a reason I still use vs6... all that bloat isn't needed for simple applications.  Now if you have a reason, perhaps there is a feature in .net you really need then sure, but M$ switching all their languages to run on .net was one of the stupidest things they've ever done.  I know I sure love having my pc run slowly for 20 minutes after a windows update because .net has to reconfigure itself and even apps like my video card app use stupid .net so I have to keep it on my pc. 

I don't agree with the comment about mame either.  If you want to run pac-man and those golden-age games then you can get away with a REALLY modest pc, even running windows and the latest version of mame.  A .net front-end might not run smoothly though.  Then again it might... resource requirements vary a lot depending upon various factors.

Big Blue runs at 640x480 on a toaster and it's .NET.

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12294
  • Redhead pee the bed, blame it on a cabbage head.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2015, 09:23:54 pm »
Windows IS objectively the best OS for an arcade cabinet.

Its SUBJECTIVELY best. I agree that windows is SUBJECTIVELY the best OS for a cab.
2014 Standup UCA Runner Up
2015 Restoration UCA Winner
2016 thomas_surles choice award
2017 International Evil Buddhist Award

Latest project: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,150902.0.html
RedheadKingPinball aka GingerBalls

KI to Open Ice Conversion: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,152600.0.html

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16923
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2015, 09:36:52 pm »
This thread needs more Kaneda.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

bulbousbeard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 522
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2015, 09:54:00 pm »
Windows IS objectively the best OS for an arcade cabinet.

Its SUBJECTIVELY best. I agree that windows is SUBJECTIVELY the best OS for a cab.

How is it subjective? By any measurable quality metric, it's better than the alternatives.

The only argument you can make for the other operating systems is that they're theoretically cheaper, but price isn't a variable if we're just talking about what's the best from a functional standpoint.

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12294
  • Redhead pee the bed, blame it on a cabbage head.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2015, 10:27:15 pm »
I'm not going to explain how English works.  :cheers:
2014 Standup UCA Runner Up
2015 Restoration UCA Winner
2016 thomas_surles choice award
2017 International Evil Buddhist Award

Latest project: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,150902.0.html
RedheadKingPinball aka GingerBalls

KI to Open Ice Conversion: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,152600.0.html

pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2015, 01:24:08 am »
Can we talk about F.E.E.L. and not about. NET?

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2015, 05:53:02 am »
I'm sorry for my language but I'm really upset that every frontend in windows oriented and uses mostly .NET or Java instead rely on nice and clean C++ code. I always prefer small frontend in terms of memory and processor usage rather than fancy frontends like Hyperspin. Most of the frontends right now does not differ from each other when we speak about options, functionality. After all these years I'm still with MAMEWAH - though not too easy to configure starts very fast and eats really low amount of memory. The only downside is lack of manual switch from horizontal to vertical position and vice versa.

Sadly FEEL does not have such option, does not have option to generate list based on roms that I already have (or maybe have but I didn't discovered this option), does not have favorites import from MAMEUI (would be nice).

Also it crash my windows explorer (windows 7 x64) quite often.

PS. I'm from Poland so my english might be bad  ;)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 05:58:11 am by haynor666 »

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12294
  • Redhead pee the bed, blame it on a cabbage head.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #22 on: June 22, 2015, 07:47:00 am »
I'm sorry for my language but I'm really upset that every frontend in windows oriented and uses mostly .NET or Java instead rely on nice and clean C++ code.

I look forward to your front end release.

I'll give feel the once over after my vacation. I love MaLa but it looks like dev is dead on it.
2014 Standup UCA Runner Up
2015 Restoration UCA Winner
2016 thomas_surles choice award
2017 International Evil Buddhist Award

Latest project: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,150902.0.html
RedheadKingPinball aka GingerBalls

KI to Open Ice Conversion: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,152600.0.html

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #23 on: June 22, 2015, 09:22:26 am »
Sadly FEEL does not have such option, does not have option to generate list based on roms that I already have (or maybe have but I didn't discovered this option), does not have favorites import from MAMEUI

Ah. Now I understand. And youve just confirmed that you were basically heavily slating this guys work. Did you ever think that he may actually have put a lot of work into this and may feel quite proud of it? The other nice thing is that he SHARED it. It may not be to your requirements but was there really any need to be so negative?

Im sure youre a good guy, but please think twice before discouraging and being rude about creativity and effort. That could ultimately kill the hobby and thus leave you with nothing, leaving you to do it all yourself. We shall, however, endeavor to work harder to ensure the universe spins around you....

I like how the image funtions work in this fe....

« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 09:27:37 am by stigzler »

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16923
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #24 on: June 22, 2015, 10:10:00 am »
Your hosting site is blocked by my work filters.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #25 on: June 22, 2015, 10:46:38 am »
I'm sorry stigzler but this is my opinion what frontend should have. Besides .NET req. I'm not complaining here.

But ok, FEEL is still in early stages of development (Is it ??) so it might suprise me in the future.

I forgot one usefull feature from MAMEWAH - ability to run different emulators on one single list for example all games with mame 162 and ironhorse with mamefx162. I used this feature to group Taito Type X games, Daphne and mame into one single list.

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 385
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #26 on: June 22, 2015, 11:21:51 am »
I like this frontend very much: it's incredibly light (even more than advancemenu), has some great features (i.e. the possibility to autostart the last game played/selected), it support vertical layouts, it allows the pc shutdown (and other selectible optionsvon exit), it's up to date (abandoned FE could have problem generating lists with the latest xml files), it support a  very unique single list feature (all your favs from different emus on one single list...)... you should really give this a try instead of debating how "bad" is .NET ;)

In addition, the developer is very open to new features, which is  OBJECTIVELY a great pro ;)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 11:25:39 am by baritonomarchetto »

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #27 on: June 22, 2015, 12:19:53 pm »
If it's really has "all your favs from different emus on one single list" than I try configure such list but probably won't be easy for Taito Type X games because every game uses different exe.

Someone discovered how to run vertical layout in full screen? Everytime I tried program crashed.

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 385
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #28 on: June 22, 2015, 12:25:43 pm »
IIRC you must set "rotate" or an option like that in feel.ini. I am using it succesfully on a cocktail cab.
For taito games, you can use a batch file to run it, so it's definitely possible to show it in the list.

Ah, almost forgot: this FE has a complete input remapping capability. Remember such games where pressing ESC goes to windowed mode (es. Elsemi Model2)? You can define an input map on a per-emu basis to exit the game when pressing ESC without additional software... not that bad, right?
Uh, what about the possibility to run an app before the emu and close another after the emu exiting?
All these features are present in the current version.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 12:34:44 pm by baritonomarchetto »

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2015, 12:49:18 pm »
Quote
Ah, almost forgot: this FE has a complete input remapping capability. Remember such games where pressing ESC goes to windowed mode (es. Elsemi Model2)? You can define an input map on a per-emu basis to exit the game when pressing ESC without additional software... not that bad, right?

For model2 I used Closemul. Indeed it's good feature.

Quote
Uh, what about the possibility to run an app before the emu and close another after the emu exiting?

Nice feature but already in MAMEWAH.

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2015, 12:55:54 pm »
@ OP - You guys need to show it off a bit more though. Full-screen snaps of various features. Also, some vids of it in action. I couldn't get my head around the SmartASD thingy - maybe a bit more clarity around that as looks like could be a unique feature?

I realize you guys are Italian so language stuff, but pictures tell a thousand words!

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 385
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2015, 12:56:20 pm »
@Haynor666:It's not a race on who made it first: we are dealing with a very good FE still in development, that deserves attention for sure, that's it.

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2015, 12:57:09 pm »
Quote
Uh, what about the possibility to run an app before the emu and close another after the emu exiting?
Nice feature but already in MAMEWAH.

Blimey - you on commission!?  ;)

baritonomarchetto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 385
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #33 on: June 22, 2015, 01:02:20 pm »
The smartasd support is something useful for bartops, not original arcades. Essentially you can toy with lights effects on a per-game basis (i.e. you select street fighter 2 and 6 buttons lit up, you select joust and only one lit up).

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #34 on: June 22, 2015, 01:09:08 pm »
Stigzler You don't have to be sarcastic. Iit was for years long before I choose MAMEWAH to use.

BTW. Changelog says that dev. cycle started in 2011.

stigzler

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • It seemed like a good idea at the time....
    • Mago Arcade
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #35 on: June 22, 2015, 01:30:24 pm »
Wasn't being sarcastic, chap. Was just trying to make light.
However, I'm not sure it's terribly good form to come onto someone's thread when they are proudly announcing the results of 4 years of hard work and say "Meh...you've developed that on a rubbish platform and all those features you've worked so hard at - well they're all available in other frontends that have been around for ages"

I just think it's quite rude.

Anyways, this is sadly hijacking the fella's thread so I'm going to leave it at that and to echo someone else's comment above, I shall look forward to your perfect Front End written in sparkly C++ with ground breaking features (now that was sarcastic).
Good day.

pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #36 on: June 22, 2015, 01:34:19 pm »
I forgot one usefull feature from MAMEWAH - ability to run different emulators on one single list for example all games with mame 162 and ironhorse with mamefx162. I used this feature to group Taito Type X games, Daphne and mame into one single list.

FEEL have this feature

pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #37 on: June 22, 2015, 01:37:20 pm »
@ OP - You guys need to show it off a bit more though. Full-screen snaps of various features. Also, some vids of it in action. I couldn't get my head around the SmartASD thingy - maybe a bit more clarity around that as looks like could be a unique feature?

I realize you guys are Italian so language stuff, but pictures tell a thousand words!

I'll tell developer

pucci

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #38 on: June 22, 2015, 01:41:15 pm »
does not have option to generate list based on roms that I already have (or maybe have but I didn't discovered this option), does not have favorites import from MAMEUI (would be nice).

FEEL for rom list use the same format of MameWah
so you can use your MameWah list or generate new list with RomLister

haynor666

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1049
  • retro maniac
Re: new frontend F.E.E.L.
« Reply #39 on: June 22, 2015, 02:09:14 pm »
Ok, my apologies - it can generate list based on available roms  :) I didn't study manual because it's italian  :D

As for list I notice this. It's generally the same list. After closer look I noticed that FEEL and MAMEWAH have the same two small problems:
1. Both programs list devices with roms and support roms like qsound, nmk004 etc.
2. Both programs does not see chd only sets for example Taito GNET games.

Quote
IIRC you must set "rotate" or an option like that in feel.ini. I am using it succesfully on a cocktail cab.

Yeah, it works now just how to this without rotating desktop everytime I rotate my TV  :)

Quote
Wasn't being sarcastic, chap. Was just trying to make light.
However, I'm not sure it's terribly good form to come onto someone's thread when they are proudly announcing the results of 4 years of hard work and say "Meh...you've developed that on a rubbish platform and all those features you've worked so hard at - well they're all available in other frontends that have been around for ages"

I just think it's quite rude.

The only so called rude behaviour it might be my complaining about usage of .NET, that's all. Later I simply pointed some lacking features but this wasn't rude at all. Also it really crashing my windows explorer when I disable test mode, right now I'm trying to investigate this.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 02:29:27 pm by haynor666 »

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31