Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: needing help with bartop arcade measurements  (Read 7970 times)

jewthiopian

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 15, 2015, 02:28:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
needing help with bartop arcade measurements
« on: March 13, 2015, 10:40:13 am »
I'm new to building things, and I'm a huge gamer. I looked into building a bartop arcade system for my first project. I really like the design of this cabinet and I find it hard to figure out the measurements For it. If anyone can help me I would greatly appreciate it.

Generic Eric

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 05, 2024, 09:02:23 am
  • Restore! Don't maim for MAME, build from scratch!
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,143226.0.html
Re: needing help with bartop arcade measurements
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2015, 10:58:03 am »

Pick your monitor.  Build around that.  You'll want room for whatever drives your game.  What are you going to use for the mainboard?  xbox, 60 in 1 or pi, or mini itx?

Check this out:
http://bartoparcade.katorlegaz.com/

Or, if that doesn't work I think if you contacted Haramuan, he could work you through planning this.

Yenome

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 12, 2024, 01:03:06 am
  • Punch a fish. Make a wish
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2015, 11:23:16 am »