Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems  (Read 1141 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gla.ssfs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« on: January 09, 2015, 06:37:32 pm »
Hi guys, new to the forum

I purchased a used Cocktail table machine just over a year ago but it has a couple of issues that i am hoping someone maybe able to help with:

1/ The controls for the second player do not work. You can turn the screen around OK and the relay beneath the monitor switches over but the joystick and buttons do nothing at all

2/ The buttons on the player one side work but are a bit slow to respond

Non of the boards are marked up but it appears to have a main processor board on one side and on the opposite side 2 smaller boards one of which looks like a graphics card

Can anyone help me sort it out or maybe have some wiring diagrams?

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 16138
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 11:40:55 pm »
Photos of the inside would help.  :cheers:
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

gla.ssfs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2015, 06:34:56 pm »
how do i insert a picture?

I have tried the insert image icon but no option to add the image, I have also tried to drag and drog an image but it fills the page  :banghead:

Karpro

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 57
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2015, 06:46:45 pm »
Not sure but there may be a minimum post requirement before posting pictures.

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6215
  • 2013 UCA Awardee
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2015, 07:41:03 pm »
how do i insert a picture?

I have tried the insert image icon but no option to add the image, I have also tried to drag and drog an image but it fills the page  :banghead:
To upload an image from your hard drive, click on "Attachments and other options" below the field where you type the text of your post.

To use an image in the body of the post, click on the icon to insert "img" (image) tags then paste the URL between the tags.

Code: [Select]
[img]http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/Themes/Yabb_SE_Classic_2/images/bbc/img.gif[/img]

Scott

gla.ssfs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2015, 08:01:37 pm »

gla.ssfs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Arcade Mania - Sit Down problems
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2015, 08:02:59 pm »

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31