Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Megatouch xl titanium monitor issue  (Read 967 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

didgey101

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Megatouch xl titanium monitor issue
« on: December 27, 2014, 06:02:22 am »
Hi all, I've got a bartop megatouch xl titanium at home and I've just spent weeks building a windows xp unit using the inde sim emulator and simpletouch fe which is all working perfectly with loads of swp games but I'm having a problem getting it to display on the megatouch monitor? The touchscreen driver is all working as it should. When the pc boots up it displays the post screen and the windows logo perfectly but when it gets to the desktop screen or when the front end boots up the screen goes all scrambled and fuzzy? I changed the display settings to 75 hertz which improved it a little bit but still does the same thing. Any ideas on what I can do to resolve please? Many thanks... Tim

M.Lanza

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
Re: Megatouch xl titanium monitor issue
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 12:34:41 pm »
Do you have it set to the correct resolution?
It should be 640X480.
Trample the weak, hurdle the dead

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5920
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Megatouch xl titanium monitor issue
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2014, 02:13:18 pm »
the refresh rate should probably be set to 60hz.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3965
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Megatouch xl titanium monitor issue
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2014, 03:11:37 pm »
or try 15khz sw.

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31