Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Marquee Size Question  (Read 2000 times)

Blueic5

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:December 16, 2018, 05:31:20 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Marquee Size Question
« on: August 13, 2014, 11:29:19 am »
Hi

Ive been making my cabinet for about 2 years now on and off I know its taking ages..  :o

Anyway ive finally got an LCD mounted and started looking at the marquee.  The opening I have is 660mm (26") wide and the height including the 18mm mdf thickness is 17cm .  Now my question is if I had a marquee made up and incased in plexiglass to those dimensions the top and bottom 18mm will be hidden by my plastic angle bead holding it in place is this normal?  I planned to get a street fighter 2 replica marquee made up but concerned about losing the top and bottom of it.  Should I be asking for  it to be made with a black 18mm strip at the top and bottom im a little confused?

yotsuya

• Trade Count: (+21)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Today at 02:02:53 am
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Marquee Size Question
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2014, 12:32:31 pm »