Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Poll

What version of PGA do you currently own?

PGA GOLF
6 (4.1%)
CHAMPIONSHIP I
5 (3.4%)
CHAMPIONSHIP II
3 (2%)
CHAMPIONSHIP III
18 (12.2%)
CHALLENGE
29 (19.6%)
TEAM CHALLENGE
48 (32.4%)
TEAM CHALLENGE w/ ALL ACCESS
25 (16.9%)
I DON'T OWN A VERSION BUT WOULD LIKE TO!
14 (9.5%)

Total Members Voted: 148

  

Author Topic: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread  (Read 410787 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

ketsujo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:April 30, 2022, 05:57:58 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2600 on: April 30, 2022, 05:08:57 pm »
Hello first time posting here!  I was looking for some help as i was brought one of these computers to work on and it has a failed psu, cd rom, gpu and HDD. I have the restore cds and have gone through the setting the game back up but what i cant do is install drivers to a gpu in  this case im trying to use a gt 710. Is there a way to do this or am i forced to track down a gpu thats a gt 6600 - 9600 as i saw someone else mention in the forum.

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 117
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:03:13 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2601 on: May 02, 2022, 01:14:48 pm »
GT 710 is too new.
Stick with the GeForce 5600-9800

artvandelay528

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:July 24, 2022, 04:45:18 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2602 on: June 02, 2022, 02:47:16 am »
I am rebuilding a cabinet for a friend, I set up the new build PC using the exact same hardware as my existing setup.  I cloned my hard drive and everything is running normal (drivers, video, etc) - I'm running Team Challenge with All Access Pass on a Dell GX620

I'm having an issue with the Dongle emulator on the new build - when i try to install using the emulator instructions from the YouTube video, i get Error 1068 when selecting Start Service.  Confirmed date and time in BIOS is correct and replaced the CMOS as well.

The dongle emulator works when i put the HDD back in my original PC, is there any way to clear the Dongle settings it so it can run on the new/cloned PC?
« Last Edit: June 02, 2022, 09:22:32 am by artvandelay528 »

artvandelay528

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:July 24, 2022, 04:45:18 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2603 on: June 06, 2022, 11:17:50 am »
I am rebuilding a cabinet for a friend, I set up the new build PC using the exact same hardware as my existing setup.  I cloned my hard drive and everything is running normal (drivers, video, etc) - I'm running Team Challenge with All Access Pass on a Dell GX620

I'm having an issue with the Dongle emulator on the new build - when i try to install using the emulator instructions from the YouTube video, i get Error 1068 when selecting Start Service.  Confirmed date and time in BIOS is correct and replaced the CMOS as well.

The dongle emulator works when i put the HDD back in my original PC, is there any way to clear the Dongle settings it so it can run on the new/cloned PC?

Disregard - I ran the recovery disc and reinstalled which fixed the error

ajmorris74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:32:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2604 on: June 26, 2022, 09:38:18 pm »
What card reader does PGA support?  I have found this info.
https://manualzz.com/doc/41352588/scr-28---series
The card that Global VR sales is is the SCR28I-S033U

What other Hybrid Card Reader would work?

Andy


ajmorris74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:32:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2606 on: June 27, 2022, 01:45:03 pm »
Awesome, Thanks!! I just ordered some.  Will make a 3D plate for it so it looks official :)
Now I just need a few Nytric Cards and the Jamma Interface..  Any Ideas?

Andy

ajmorris74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:32:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!

nipsmg

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1713
  • Last login:Today at 11:41:42 am
  • ROONEY!! ERRGH!!
    • Arcadia
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2608 on: June 28, 2022, 04:25:59 pm »
Awesome, Thanks!! I just ordered some.  Will make a 3D plate for it so it looks official :)
Now I just need a few Nytric Cards and the Jamma Interface..  Any Ideas?

Andy

nah, on that it's just hunt until you find one. You're probably more likely to find a non-working machine that has a nytric in it than find a nytric for any reasonable price.

Cheapest I've seen lately is $375 for a nytric, but I've seen some non-working machines go for $150/200.

ajmorris74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:32:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2609 on: June 29, 2022, 09:01:24 am »
Well to that end, I was able to find one on Facebook yesterday and snagged it for $110.  Hopefully, it's not a brick.  I really wish we could get an i-pac or someting to work with the software.  Now i just need a Jamma board.  Don't want to have to get the new ones from Global VR. The prices are too outrageous.

Andy

nipsmg

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1713
  • Last login:Today at 11:41:42 am
  • ROONEY!! ERRGH!!
    • Arcadia
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2610 on: June 29, 2022, 07:46:35 pm »
You should be able to wire up your own jamma adapter. I think guys on the Facebook group know how/have plans.

ajmorris74

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:32:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2611 on: June 30, 2022, 02:28:31 pm »
okay great!! Brian is sending me a link to join.  That would be great to get this one going soon.  I will have two cabinets up and running then.

Andy

Captainspaulding

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:Today at 01:32:27 pm
  • I'm excited to be here! I love tinkering!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2612 on: Yesterday at 10:28:21 pm »
Hello all!

I just purchased a PGA golf championship cabinet.  They said the video card is not functioning in it.  I was wondering if anyone could help me out with information regarding what hardware I can use to repair this or if there is a Facebook group where folks discuss this.  I work in the computer field and I am familiar with the hardware.  If emulation is possible or if there is a way to use newer hardware I would pursue that as well.

Thank you for any help or advice, I'm excited to tinker with this and would love to get it working!!