Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: What do you mean I have to build it ?  (Read 4478 times)

Lillepus

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:December 07, 2023, 01:52:10 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
What do you mean I have to build it ?
« on: September 07, 2017, 01:21:47 pm »
Hello,

I am a quite tech-savvy idiot which finally have gotten to the stage in my life where I can build my own machine. I am quite new to the retro-scene and especially new to arcades in general, so I am sure I’ll have tons of questions as this progress. I am heavily inspired by Flynn’s arcade and Paradox arcades.
Right now, I am looking for the buttons, joysticks etc. to use, and wondering from you seasoned veterans what is “optimal”. For controls I am consdeering to buy:
  • 1x ServoStik
  • 3x J-Stik Ball-Top
  • 1x U-TRAK FlushMount Arcade Trackball
  • 2x I-PAC Ultimate I/O
From ultimarc. + Spinner when they get it in store.

The buttons, I want whatever looks similar to Flynn and paradox arcades and I’ve found these buttons:
https://www.focusattack.com/il-psl-l-translucent-concave-long-stem-pushbutton-clear / https://paradisearcadeshop.com/il-psl-l-transparent/275-il-psl-white-translucent-concave-pushbutton-.html
which I think are the same as he uses over at paradoxarcades, but if I am wrong please correct me :D