Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Monitor presets  (Read 31678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lordoxide

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Monitor presets
« Reply #40 on: February 19, 2017, 01:07:19 am »
Another +1 for the Betson Imperial 27" (aka Kortek KT-2914)  :applaud:

Not sure if this will help Service Manual
« Last Edit: February 19, 2017, 01:38:53 am by lordoxide »

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5557
Re: Monitor presets
« Reply #41 on: February 19, 2017, 03:16:39 pm »
Another +1 for the Betson Imperial 27" (aka Kortek KT-2914)  :applaud:

Not sure if this will help Service Manual

Check this: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,117489.msg1477621.html#msg1477621
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

eldiego

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Monitor presets
« Reply #42 on: February 28, 2017, 08:33:02 pm »
Hi i have a nanao ms 8, 25 or 26".
i am using at 15 khz
wich config you recomend? arcade 15_7?
arcade 15_7 extended?
i am using xp and the last drivers for this o.s. i am having a black strip at left about 2 cm
Se puede hablar en espaņol?
Saludos
« Last Edit: March 06, 2017, 08:32:41 am by eldiego »

FriskyNoodle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Monitor presets
« Reply #43 on: June 11, 2017, 08:51:33 pm »
How would I adjust vertical porch and horizontal porch to get the image perfectly on a 1343MD with no underscan?

Also Ive been having issues with CRT_Emudriver

I have an R7 270 in my 2nd PCI slot and Im using DVI>VGA>BNC to the monitor and I installed the driver fine, the display works and all that, but the problem is when I load ArcadeOSD it chooses my 1070 and says "no driver found". How would I get arcadeOSD to choose the proper video card? Also every single time I load up GroovyMAME I get a switch res error stating "could not find a video mode that meets your specs" Im assuming its not using the 270 in 2nd PCI slot but its using the 1070 and cannot find the driver package installed? Im seriously at a loss. Been working on it for awhile now and I cannot seem to figure this out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31