Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Joysticks vs Price  (Read 9578 times)

dithrin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 16, 2011, 02:36:17 pm
Joysticks vs Price
« on: July 06, 2011, 12:56:56 pm »
I'm very new to this and am only looking at a good starting joystick. I figure at some point in the future I would upgrade, if needed.  I have found 2 that I'm looking at mainly due to price at this point.

The 2 sticks that I am considering are:
From X-Arcade
http://www.xgaming.com/store/arcade-parts-and-accessories/product/indestructible-arcade-joysticks-parts-new-design/
since they are selling a 2 pack for only $20.00 i figure its a good spot to start and if i need to replace I'm only out $20, but I have not seen any real reviews on these sticks

The other stick is from Paradise Arcade
http://www.paradisearcadeshop.com/en/58-il-eurostick-joystick
The IL sticks they are saying are like the Happ-Competition sticks.  I have seen several reviews on the happ competition sticks, but not the IL stick directly.

Right now I am leaning toward the IL sticks but mostly due to the lack of information on the X-Arcade sticks. 
If there are other sticks out there for about $10-$15 id love to hear the reviews on those as well.

Is 1 more stiff than the other, is it easier to get diagonals on 1 over the other.