Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Birdie King 3 turned Mame (until official name comes to mind)  (Read 4562 times)

wetwaterwalker

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 06, 2014, 02:28:20 am
  • First Time Mamer
Birdie King 3 turned Mame (until official name comes to mind)
« on: February 07, 2013, 11:05:26 am »
Hello All,

I'm new to this whole Mame game thing and pretty much arcades in general.  I have always loved tinkering and challenging myself to go above and beyond what I am capable of doing.  So for me, this is as much about building the cabinet for the challenge of doing it as much as the actual game play.  Another aspect of this is that I was born after the golden area of gaming, being a 91 baby, so I want to recreate an experience that my parents grew up with.  I have always loved the older games and my NES gets played 2x as much as my 360. But enough of this  :blah: and on to where I am at.

*uploading pictures to the thread so I can link them*

wetwaterwalker

• Offline Offline
  • First Time Mamer
Re: Birdie King 3 turned Mame (until official name comes to mind)
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2013, 11:25:13 am »
Well, I had issues with the picture thread. Oh well, (noob stuff I know)

I am currently in college, building this cabinet in my dorm room (Roommate probably hates me, as well as the resident advisors)