Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade  (Read 11785 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shateredsoul

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1412
  • Last login:January 25, 2013, 08:23:51 pm
Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« on: June 21, 2010, 12:43:44 pm »
I made a guide on how to integrate Demul.exe into Maximus Arcade for Atomiswave games.  Chillinwater provided the autohotkey script and other files that helped accomplish this. It goes into fullscreen and everything.  You just need to make sure it's setup and running outside maximus before integrating it.

Here's a link to the guide
http://maximizedemulation.wordpress.com/2010/06/21/atomiswave-in-maximus-arcade/

Here are some vids of the games you can play through this emulator








nickynooch

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
  • Last login:May 21, 2018, 09:42:05 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2010, 01:34:36 pm »
This is the first I've read on atomiswave.  It's looking like one I may add to my cab just for metal slug 6!  Does metal slug 6 work on it?  I noticed from wiki it's a atomiswave game.

Do you need a beefy system to run it?  

Props on getting it working with maximus arcade!  I still need to upload my virtual boy maximus artwork from your last tutorial!

Your tutorials are quite awesome!
« Last Edit: June 21, 2010, 01:52:03 pm by nickynooch »

shateredsoul

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1412
  • Last login:January 25, 2013, 08:23:51 pm
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2010, 04:13:04 pm »
Sorry to be the bringer of bad news, but Metal Slug has not been dumped yet =/, so you won't be able to find it anywhere online unless you personally dump it yourself.  There's a few games that haven't been dumped yet, 11 games have come out for it and 3 are light gun shooters.  I'm not too sure about the requirements, but it runs on my laptop (a dual core 1.8ghz with built in graphics).

Yeah it would be great if you could share your virtual boy art, I can host if you'd like (you can just attach it to one of your posts).  I tried to make this tutorial clearer by including images.


This is the first I've read on atomiswave.  It's looking like one I may add to my cab just for metal slug 6!  Does metal slug 6 work on it?  I noticed from wiki it's a atomiswave game.

Do you need a beefy system to run it?  

Props on getting it working with maximus arcade!  I still need to upload my virtual boy maximus artwork from your last tutorial!

Your tutorials are quite awesome!

nickynooch

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
  • Last login:May 21, 2018, 09:42:05 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 04:21:42 pm »
Sorry to be the bringer of bad news, but Metal Slug has not been dumped yet =/, so you won't be able to find it anywhere online unless you personally dump it yourself.  There's a few games that haven't been dumped yet, 11 games have come out for it and 3 are light gun shooters.  I'm not too sure about the requirements, but it runs on my laptop (a dual core 1.8ghz with built in graphics).

Yeah it would be great if you could share your virtual boy art, I can host if you'd like (you can just attach it to one of your posts).  I tried to make this tutorial clearer by including images.


This is the first I've read on atomiswave.  It's looking like one I may add to my cab just for metal slug 6!  Does metal slug 6 work on it?  I noticed from wiki it's a atomiswave game.

Do you need a beefy system to run it?  

Props on getting it working with maximus arcade!  I still need to upload my virtual boy maximus artwork from your last tutorial!

Your tutorials are quite awesome!

Darn!  Lame about Metal Slug.

I may have to try these light gun games with my actlab guns.  I have low hopes on it working, but you never know.

ptinolv

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 97
  • Last login:September 28, 2014, 12:36:59 pm
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2010, 04:56:59 pm »
If you want metal slug 6, there is the pc game Metal Slug Compilation that has it. It doesn't have credits/coin like the arcade version, but the configuration required is pretty modest.

nickynooch

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
  • Last login:May 21, 2018, 09:42:05 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2010, 12:22:29 am »
If you want metal slug 6, there is the pc game Metal Slug Compilation that has it. It doesn't have credits/coin like the arcade version, but the configuration required is pretty modest.

Sweet thanks for the tip!  Metal Slug 6 on my cab!  woo hoo!!!!
« Last Edit: June 29, 2010, 11:36:51 am by nickynooch »

nickynooch

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
  • Last login:May 21, 2018, 09:42:05 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2010, 11:33:01 am »
Ok, so I tried atomiswave and it worked not great, but ok i guess.  I noticed some games worked and others didn't.. not just loading problems, but freezing and one even caused my first blue screen of death.  

Are you having any consistency with loading the games? I may wait until the next version of demul comes out before adding it to my cab.

However, when I did add it, I noticed the rom names show up as "dolphin" in maximus arcade.  Is there a way to make it say "Dolphin Blue" instead of "dolphin" in the game select screen?

Good job on the loader though!  This has a lot of potential.  Hopefully demul gets some of the bugs worked out in the next version.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2010, 12:00:33 pm by nickynooch »

shateredsoul

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1412
  • Last login:January 25, 2013, 08:23:51 pm
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2010, 01:22:46 pm »
Hey nickynooch.. I haven't tried out all atomiswave games.  I mostly plaid fist of the north star and dolphin blue.  I think you can edit the name under the list making option. Sorry that you had issues with it, try unclicking "list sort" or something like that, there's an option that has "sort" in it.. make sure that's unchecked. 

check out this guide  http://custommaximustutorial.webs.com/custommamelist.htm, all the way at the end he talks about renaming games.  I will be using this to rename my atomiswave games.


nickynooch

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 516
  • Last login:May 21, 2018, 09:42:05 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2010, 04:10:22 pm »
Hey nickynooch.. I haven't tried out all atomiswave games.  I mostly plaid fist of the north star and dolphin blue.  I think you can edit the name under the list making option. Sorry that you had issues with it, try unclicking "list sort" or something like that, there's an option that has "sort" in it.. make sure that's unchecked.  

check out this guide  http://custommaximustutorial.webs.com/custommamelist.htm, all the way at the end he talks about renaming games.  I will be using this to rename my atomiswave games.



Wow that's a useful site!  Thanks for the link!!!!  And thanks for the tips... I may try it out again.  The autohotkey script is too good to pass up.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2010, 04:36:51 pm by nickynooch »

estrika

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:October 24, 2016, 09:54:15 am
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #9 on: April 30, 2012, 11:53:11 am »
hi everyone this post was dead i hopei will revive it
well thats it, the link to donwload the file is megaupload and all of you knows what have happen.
with that in mind does anyone can pass me the files soi that i can make my demul working in maximus arcade?
thanks in advance

Smudge418

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
  • Last login:March 20, 2016, 02:45:17 pm
  • Maximus arcade is very much alive......
Re: Atomiswave in Maximus Arcade
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2014, 01:13:49 pm »
Hello

Shateredsoul please if possible could you please update the link for the three files to get atomiswave working with maximus................ i would really be grateful it

Cheers buddy