Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: WinUAELoader performance issues  (Read 6491 times)

Clavius

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 30, 2013, 12:42:46 am
WinUAELoader performance issues
« on: January 12, 2010, 11:32:02 pm »
Hi everyone,

I'm not new to WinUAE, but I am new to WinUAELoader and WHDLoad.  I seem to be having some serious performance issues with games when I use WinUAELoader along with WHDLoad.  More specifically what's happening is that a vast majority (probably 90%) of the games are playing much slower than normal (ranging anywhere from just slightly noticeably slower to completely unplayable at 1fps).  I have an extremely fast computer (Intel i7 cpu, 6GB ram, nVidia GTX285, Windows7, etc.) and all the games play at their appropriate speeds when I manually boot them via .adf files into WinUAE without the loader.

Here are some of the games off the top of my head that were just completely unplayable: Blastar,  First Samurai, Gods, Indianapolis 500, James Pond 2 (AGA), Jurassic Park (AGA)... these seemed to be the worst of the games I've tested so far.