Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Maximus Arcade is NOT gone? (Website Updated)  (Read 3138 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Necro

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1031
  • Last login:May 14, 2020, 02:25:56 pm
  • Building a 'Classic' MAME Cab
Maximus Arcade is NOT gone? (Website Updated)
« on: February 11, 2010, 06:46:47 pm »
Seems the website (http://www.maximusarcade.com) is now a GoDaddy holding site.
updated.

Guess my mirrored cabinet setup is now relying on either Atomic or my cab rework.  Which, unfortunately, I was leaning towards...there's just too much out there I'm losing access to because I can't easily mirror the output.  Stinks, but what are you going to do.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2010, 11:25:43 pm by Necro »

AldousHxlE

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Last login:April 16, 2018, 06:42:08 pm
Re: Maximus Arcade is gone?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 06:51:51 pm »
I check the MA forum daily, and noticed a message saying it was going under maintenance this morning. Later today the forum link gave me the 403 Error, as well as the dead link to www.maximusarcade.com. Is it truly gone?

BobA

  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5943
  • Last login:July 11, 2018, 09:52:14 pm
  • What Me Worry?
Re: Maximus Arcade is gone?
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2010, 10:23:57 pm »
Seems to be back but website seems a little bit sparce

AldousHxlE

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Last login:April 16, 2018, 06:42:08 pm
Re: Maximus Arcade is gone?
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2010, 10:46:38 pm »
Maximus Arcade lives! I like the new layout too.

Necro

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1031
  • Last login:May 14, 2020, 02:25:56 pm
  • Building a 'Classic' MAME Cab
Re: Maximus Arcade is gone?
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2010, 11:24:59 pm »
Looks like it's back up and completely redesigned.  Odd it went to the parked GoDaddy Holding site.

Space Fractal

  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1887
  • Last login:April 10, 2013, 05:07:30 pm
  • Space Fractal
    • Space Fractal
Re: Maximus Arcade is NOT gone? (Website Updated)
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2010, 02:07:16 am »
its mightbeen have been a dns issue under change....
Currectly in work: Greedy Mouse || Previous Work: MultiFE Frontend, ArcadeMusicBox Jukebox || Music for various games (Tardis.dk + Greatflash.co.uk).